AC3 Filter 2.6b reviews

4.62

from 117 Reviews

4

AC3 Filter 1.30b
on 02 April 2007 , reviewed by: Ajokz

# 37

Loo or Lou

i have creative sound card and a dial-up usb modem.
i used stock driver (in original cd) for the sound card and the modem worked perferctly. but when i used the updated driver (of course after i uninstalled the previous driver), i opened a browser or any apllication, the computer restarted suddenly. it happened everytime i opened aplication with updated driver installed on the computer.

maybe what lou said about his modem was right.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.20b
on 26 March 2007 , reviewed by: Tamara

# 36

this is magic! loving it!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.20b
on 25 March 2007 , reviewed by: rachel

# 35

brilliant. movie played with DivX player straightaway after download. thanks!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.11 final
on 17 March 2007 , reviewed by: Ape

# 34

Diamond!
works with DivX too

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.11 final
on 07 March 2007 , reviewed by: Hoza

# 33

Thx who did this! this was awesome now my AC3 files has voices !THX!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.10b
on 19 October 2006 , reviewed by: Loo

# 32

Lou, you're joking, aren't you? What the hell is the link between AC3 Filter and your problems with the modem? If there was a blackout during the installation of AC3 Filter, would you conclude it screws your current? There's no way AC3 Filter could cause a connection loss, that's ridiculous!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

AC3 Filter 1.10b
on 13 October 2006 , reviewed by: Lou

# 31

I'm not having any problems that this filter is supposed to fix. But a program I need to download has a lot of problems that the support team's FAQ says AC3 filter will solve. I decided to not risk the program having some kind of issue every five seconds and install this filter first.

I installed AC3 filter and suddenly my modem was screwy and blinking red lights. I tried turning it off and giving it a rest then turning it back on but that didn't help. So I uninstalled AC3, restarted the computer and my modem was good as new.

I gave this product a 2 because of this, but it seems to work fine for others.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.09a
on 28 August 2006 , reviewed by: Gamefan

# 30

Yes, that's the way it should rock!!!

fine.... 5 points

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.07a
on 03 August 2006 , reviewed by: kraven001

# 29

Now it's working as expected with bsplayer too ... !

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.07a
on 02 August 2006 , reviewed by: Placio74

# 28

Well done Alexander Vigovsky!
* BSPlayer crash fixed
* No sound in some players fixed
* AGC fixed: was limited to -6dB
SubEdit-Player & BESTplayer playing without problems. :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3 Filter 1.06a
on 01 August 2006 , reviewed by: chuuey

# 27

the newest version works perfect in Media Player Classic! Thank you!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

AC3 Filter 1.05a
on 01 August 2006 , reviewed by: Placio74

# 26

SubEdit-Player and BESTplayer still crashed.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AC3 Filter 1.05a
on 31 July 2006 , reviewed by: Mike Mason

# 25

AC3 Filter 1.05a Is casuing BSPlayer Pro 2.10 Build 939 to crash everytime I try to play a avi movie.

I hope this will be fixed soon.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

AC3 Filter 1.05a
on 31 July 2006 , reviewed by: Placio74

# 24

After install 1.03a or 1.04a ver. some players crashed (example BSplayer or SubEdit-Player).

After install 1.05a ver., better - BSplayer (1.37), WMP & MPC without problems; but SubEdit-Player or BESTplayer still crashed with "Floating point division by zero"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 23 July 2006 , reviewed by: JasperJohns

# 23

Great codec. had my problems with getting rid of the mp3 xp standard solution, because i thought ac3filter control of mp3 was blocked by the system standard filter.

i thought that, because in a two audio stream file the second is a mp3 stream with the first being ac3. and the gain control does not work on the second stream. which i guess can be considered as a (minor) bug.
while other controls like the channel pref or the bit setting work, which i much later found out.

testing with a single channel mp3 videofile, i found that gain control works on that. im curious if the gain ctrl doesnt work on a two mp3 stream videofile on the second stream.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 29 May 2006 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 22

Im not interested in all the fancy stuff.Just want sound.So I installed this .Got sound,but very faint !

I had 1.01a RC5; Nomatter what I did I couldnt get a decent volume. Absolutely impossible. So it was a big disappointment.

Now trying 1.02a test 8. First I tried "Loud". Didnt help. Then unchecked all checkboxes in Mixer page.(Someone said it was smart) It helped nada.
Dont know what to do in order to get loud sound. Irritating .

The program doesnt seem to register the settings. I select load ,and save and ok.Next time I start it ,Load is gone again. Doesnt the author know how to initiate combo-boxes in C-sharp or whatever?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 21 April 2006 , reviewed by: Nikki

# 21

Thank you : ) Very very useful

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 04 March 2006 , reviewed by: Ricardo

# 20

Thank you very much, I downloaded this codec and it immediately solved my Divx Player audio problem.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 02 March 2006 , reviewed by: bob

# 19

but i have the same problem as medicro does anyone know the solution to that?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 22 February 2006 , reviewed by: David

# 18

The AC3 Filter 1.02a say that has equalizer, however doesn't have it.
Why?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 22 December 2005 , reviewed by: Steve

# 17

I am trying to install this on my Windows Vista test box and it has errors writing 3 files. The audio still wont work... Anyone to help would be greatly appriciated!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 04 October 2005 , reviewed by: cenas

# 16

"Written by: briony

using dvd santa i have sound on the dvd through the computer but none on my dvd player can anyone help me please i don't know if there is something else that i am suppose to be doing at the same time thanks"

I'm having the same problem! can somebody help plz?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 07 September 2005 , reviewed by: briony

# 15

using dvd santa i have sound on the dvd through the computer but none on my dvd player can anyone help me please i don't know if there is something else that i am suppose to be doing at the same time thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 15 August 2005 , reviewed by: Jack

# 14

I downloaded it and when i played my file the sound wasnt too well. Is it the filter or just the file?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 02 August 2005 , reviewed by: XLee

# 13

problems i encounter using release 0.7b was that when playing video with AC3 on WMP, the file will hang when stop button is pressed. This was recrify in release 1.01a RC5... but i notice that the volume becomes very soft and even turn higher the volume, there is a slight difference. Not as clear and as in 0.7b.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 11 July 2005 , reviewed by: hard

# 12

Good! Can't say much being bad...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test8
on 16 June 2005 , reviewed by: Saligia

# 11

@kyle

You're a moron! Take a little time and find out wich program you actually installed!
LOL :-0

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3 Filter 1.02a test7
on 07 May 2005 , reviewed by: rama

# 10

Really great filter, that lets you customize ac3 to your needs.
The algorithms used are very good, and LOL there's no spyware obviously.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AC3 Filter 1.02a test7
on 04 May 2005 , reviewed by: Njet

# 9

hello there,
there is definately no spy or adware.

since i read the features of 1.02a test7 i think, this version will solve my problems. but its removed, Plz, when it will be back?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 26 January 2005 , reviewed by: Mickey

# 8

This is EXCELLENT.
Ive been having audio probs recently, they started after i installed bsplayer pro from a friend. im not sure they're related though. I decided to look for a solution to voice low/ background high. i have a stereo system, not surround. and found this. i installed it and re-ran the movie, and the sound is now PERFECT!!!

thanks sooooo much,
btw in regard to spyware im running microsofts new AntiSpyware tool, (which is excellent btw) and it didn't say the codec came with spyware. (nor did nav 2005 )

bye and many thanks
Mickey

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 30 December 2004 , reviewed by: David

# 7

I have external decoder and I use it since 0.6 to drop the original DVD AC3/DTS and now AVI AC3/DTS to the Pioneer Decoder, this application is great, and it DOES NOT CONTAIN SPYWARE.

I don't know who's the joker that said that.

The thing about low sound is how they master DVDs since, if you can't listen to the conversations, etc, then you turn up the volume, and explosions, or other stuff blows you away from the speakers. It gives you the cinema sensation.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 07 December 2004 , reviewed by: Maronu

# 6

@kyle
shut up! don't tell people your sh....y fables.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 16 November 2004 , reviewed by: Sandor Lorand

# 5

From time i got sound on Default direct sound device, but now i get no sound on movies with AC3 support, just when i switch to wave out device, and then the center satelite doesn't work. What's the problem ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 15 November 2004 , reviewed by: medicro

# 4

Although the file plays beautifully on my machine - I tried burning to DVD using DVD Santa -
and playing on my DVD-R recorder/player.
There is no sound on the DVD burned copy.

I don't know if it's my player - or the soundtrack just hasn't been recognised by DVD SAnta and not been burned.

I may be doing something wrong as DVD burning is fairly new to me -
any suggestions?

I certainly haven't found any Spy or Adware.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 01 November 2004 , reviewed by: DAr

# 3

Hey kyle what adware are you reffering to?
Coz I haven't found any after install.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 17 October 2004 , reviewed by: kyle

# 2

this utility $uck$, comes with wpyware and adware!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you remove the spy/adware with adaware ect... then you get no vocal sound in your movies. really $uck$, take a little time and get one that atually works without spyware

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AC3Filter 1.01a RC5
on 15 October 2004 , reviewed by: ac3 5.1 channel encoded divx fan

# 1

How many times did you feel that the background sound is too high but the voice and the naration are still too low? For the Divx movie fans, it is not uncommon. You have to keep chaging volume and it's bothering! Be free with this great free tool! You can control every thing on the config dialog! Voice can't be sharper than ever after using this. Strongly recommended!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

1. All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published.
2. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com