AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.55 reviews

4.38

from 13 Reviews

Write a review

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.55
on 26 October 2013 , reviewed by: Moosa

# 13

is autoGK Work With Windows 8?

Yes it works with Win8 (8.1)

on 29 Nov 2013 , by Ronnie

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1 comment | Reply

4

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.55
on 28 March 2011 , reviewed by: Nathan

# 12

I really like AutoGK as it makes conversion really easy.It is what I use to make AVI before turning it into MKV.

I sometimes do get the out of sync audio but instead of not using the video I downloaded virtual dub which lets me fix it really quickly.

I also got 'no suitable audio decompresor installed'on VD which I ignore and continue to fix my movie.
Perfect!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.48 beta
on 01 May 2008 , reviewed by: foreigner

# 11

@ Hal
FAT32 can cope with files up to 1GB.
You need NTFS file format for working on over 1GB files.

lets see what AUTO GK can do :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.48 beta
on 03 March 2008 , reviewed by: Hal

# 10

Hi Everyone,
can someone please tell why I am getting a out of file space error it says files cannot exceed 4gb on a Fat32 partition. Thnaks for the help. And the program is great.

hal

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.47
on 10 November 2007 , reviewed by: josho

# 9

I don,t mind the program but why cant it be in just 1 simple program instead of multiple except xvid and divx

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.40
on 10 July 2007 , reviewed by: Aiolos

# 8

Excellent Programm

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.40
on 08 February 2007 , reviewed by: maoren

# 7

hi guys, jus wanna ask sometin.. where do u set the vobsub directory to during the installation? cos i received errors on tat part. TQ..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.26 stable
on 12 December 2005 , reviewed by: Milo

# 6

The best program for converting dvds to Xvid/DivX (or reencoding avis). It is designed for beginners in mind and it can't get any easier than this - plus it's free!

I own Mediatek based standalone player and still get some smearing artefacts on my avis (using MTK/Sigma support in hidden options) so I use ESS option instead and with it picture is perfect on my player.

I highly recommend this program to anyone wishing to backup dvds fast without wanting to learn more complicated stuff about video conversion.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.20 stable
on 13 November 2005 , reviewed by: steve

# 5

autogk is a fabulous program that does a great job! the only problem is every now and then the audio sync can be off and you basically can't use it for that movie.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.13 beta
on 11 August 2005 , reviewed by: Josh

# 4

although i rated it 3 stars, i haven't used it yet
does the DAE stuff come completely off your computer when uninstalled?
why do you ad it to the software? no-one wants ads on their pc!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.13 beta
on 05 August 2005 , reviewed by: Motorcycleboy

# 3

I want to take back what I wrote about AutoGK earlier. It is nothing short of excellent. It's only fault is, as I discovered, is that it does not halt the program when an error is discovered.

AutoGK is a front end for a variety of programs including VirtualDUB, DGIndex and LAME. One of these programs, Azid.exe detected an error using a CRC check which was the cause of the delay in the audio that I noted before. The cause of this error was that the VOB files on my hard drive had become scrambled, possibly through copying from a badly scratched original. The solution to the problem was to rip the DVD again but with Smartripper rather than DVD Decrypter.

Another problem I noted was that changing the output resolution from Auto Width to 720 caused the movie to play back jerkily so it is best to stick to Auto Width. The auto output audio type for two CD output sizes is AC3 so it is OK to change to constant bitrate MP3 which leaves more space for video.

I cannot rate this program too highly. It is the answer to all your DVD ripping prayers and it is equal to anything you could pay money for.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.13 beta
on 02 August 2005 , reviewed by: Motorcycleboy

# 2

At first this program seemed like a DVD rippers dream come true because it is a no-brainer that works every time. However there is a flaw that makes it useless. This is the sound being out of sync with the video. I tried to correct this after finishing the output file using VirtualDUB but I received an error message saying that there was no suitable audio decompresor installed. I am using divX521 and Radium MPEG Layer 3 with Media Player Classic. I have tried Xmpeg and MPG Convert but they don't work either. The latest Flaskmpeg crashes all the time so the only free option left is the incredibly slow Flaskmpeg 0.58.

It seems to me that unless you are willing to pay for this kind of software you are going to get rubbish.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

AutoGK (Auto Gordian Knot) 2.13 beta
on 18 July 2005 , reviewed by: Pakal

# 1

Look in the AutoGK FAQ :
"5.10 During install of AutoGK my antivirus software picked up file dae.exe/dae.dll and reported it as a trojan. Is it really infected?
- no, its an adware package that is bundled with the installer (see disclaimer during installation). Search the forum for more info - it has been extensively discussed already. *Update* versions 1.96 / 2.08+ are no longer bundled with DAE.
"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • ProgDVB
  • ProgDVB 7.06.5 x64: + Easy to set up. + You can choose portable installation and normal. + The beautiful interface. - The channel ...
  • x265
  • I have not tried out this software yet, but if it is a good encoder, then maybe someone can ...
  • Freemake Video Converter
  • I first wanted to give freemake cudos for starting out with a product that has so much potential, its ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com