K-Lite Codec Pack 10.8 Full, Standard and Basic reviews

4.19

from 394 Reviews

Write a review

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic - Update
on 12 June 2006 , reviewed by: Phil

# 114

Now that i installed it i can watch some videos that i couldnt before. But for some reason there are certain videos that play perfectly in WMP but when i play them in Winamp the image is upside-down and mirror-image. Can anyone help solve this problem?
Thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic - Update
on 10 June 2006 , reviewed by: Bob

# 113

This solved my problem Thanks !!!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic - Update
on 06 June 2006 , reviewed by: Cyroxos

# 112

This is a wonderful codec pack. It works flawlessly and is completely safe.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 29 May 2006 , reviewed by: Endit

# 111

FLAWLESS. Works great with Media Player Classic, and overall, I've never had any problems with this and been using it for a while. LOVE iT!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 21 May 2006 , reviewed by: john geck

# 110

Works great without any problems at all! Great work!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 20 May 2006 , reviewed by: Balg

# 109

same as with other people, things seem to run smoothly initially. but later on, problems arise. in my case, when i tried to play an ogm video, i could now hear both audio whereas before, everything was ok.

i suspect it has something to do with the ffdshow thing as before directshow is the one that handles ogm files

my previous versions (2.63 then 2.69) didnt have this kind of problem

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 20 May 2006 , reviewed by: Jim

# 108

I love this codec pack, I really can play anything. But one thing I miss when I had WMP playing my movie and audio files, was if I selected a group of files and then only played one, it would move onto the next one automatically, like a playlist. But with this codec pack, I can't do that. I can only play one file at a time. Is there anyway to play audio/video files selected in groups like I used to? thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 17 May 2006 , reviewed by: asher

# 107

nice program and site.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 17 May 2006 , reviewed by: phong duong

# 106

K-lite codec pack seems to be the best codec in the world just in 1 week. In the next week, it causes many problems such as video file can't play smoothly as it does before, the sound plays slower than the frame. And I have problem as Thomas Deihl
said, I can't save pictures

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 13 May 2006 , reviewed by: Emil

# 105

The best ever! I use it to play almost all videos! Why won't You put real and quicktime codecs aswell into this pack, so it would be a COMPLETE CODEC PACK?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.72 Full, Standard and Basic
on 12 May 2006 , reviewed by: Hendrik

# 104

Why not replace GSpot with MediaInfo? MediaInfo is very accurate, updated very often and Open Source.

http://mediainfo.sourceforge .net

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 22 April 2006 , reviewed by: raheem bhai

# 103

reading its manual makes a knowledgeable critic of what is essential

for a standard-computer user i think the K-Lite Codec Pack FULL is the best solution ever so far that i have experienced !

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 20 April 2006 , reviewed by: John Nguyen

# 102

Thank you.Some file I cant watch them.But with codec pack I can do it easily

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 08 April 2006 , reviewed by: raheem

# 101

i think before posting any comments here
the person should read the discription os this codec pack

and i dont think so that installing positive codec can develop problems unless you install with another codec pack or if didn't install proper way

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 06 April 2006 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 100

after installing this software everything seems working fine but two weeks later i noticed it causes some problems with windows media player
it keeps freezing up when playing mp3 are avi files and also when playing online streaming movies are video clips it causes them to freeze up and then crashes but after I uninstalled this codecs I noticed everything is working fine without any problems.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 29 March 2006 , reviewed by: Mike

# 99

hi, i canīt speak english very well, so maybe i have mistakes, i have a question, do the k-lite codepack work with any WMPlayer or only with the WMP classic, because i donīt know what i have to do to k-lite work with WMP (10 or 9) ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 18 March 2006 , reviewed by: Radu

# 98

This is such a piece of cr@p. It comes with like 100 codecs, but still cannot play the basic quick time or real media files. So what's the use of it then? DivX, XviD & AC3 I can install by myself, subtitles I read anyway with BS Player, so why would I need it anyway. I don't get it why is it so popular as compared to AMCP, which actually DOES play everything, so you don't need to install anything anymore.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.71 Full, Standard and Basic
on 16 March 2006 , reviewed by: Raheem

# 97

well, i think the K-lite is not the one trouble-maker, that is becuz It it always up-to-date so i guess Latest-Version is best?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 06 March 2006 , reviewed by: Luffy

# 96

the newer version seems giving more trouble.
now since i am upgrading from 2.54 to this version, my mkv file didnt show any more subtitle.
try it if u dont believe. i install all codec in k-lite so dont tell me i am missing the codec.
if u tell me my comp problem, when i am install 2.54, the subtitle can be shown. the one i hate in 2.54 is the ffdshow is causing trouble make avi file cant be delete.

this codec have to be tested first before letting people download

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 05 March 2006 , reviewed by: Ghilgamesh

# 95

Ant: I have the same problem in deleting avi (divx), but i didn't solve it by unregistering shmedia.dll. I tried unlocker, all seems ok, but i don't want to use any external program to solve something that seems to be a bug in a codec rather than in windows... Infact why old versions of k-lite codec didn't have this problem?
Hope someone has a solution...
Tnx

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 05 March 2006 , reviewed by: Ghilgamesh

# 94

Ant: I have the same problem!
Thank you and all for the solution :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 March 2006 , reviewed by: raheem

# 93

it seems that newer k-lite is getting buggy.
i have the k-lite codec pack FULL 2.65 and i can play almost everything magnificently.

i have a suggestion:
>why dont u put older versionS on your
website or somewhere where we can download
older versions.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 March 2006 , reviewed by: Raheem

# 92

i made a folder for installing a clean and organised setup installers and i have some softwares that have their own codec packs
which have older versions of codec comparing with k-lite, but i want to know should i install this k-lite codec pack after that setup installers or before is still ok?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 25 February 2006 , reviewed by: billy bod

# 91

Look I can almost play all videos, I have windows media player 9.0,,,, How is K-lite Codec pack 2.63 full better ???

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 22 February 2006 , reviewed by: Thomas Deihl

# 90

Hi guys,

There is a problem with K-Lite codec pack 2.70full, 2.69 full and 2.67 full ( do not know about 2.66, 2.65 and 2.64 as I do not have them). I can not use the save image function in Media Classic Player. I get an error window that states "GetCurrentImage failed hr= 8000ffff". I get this with both jpg and bmp saves. It saves the place Mat to the folder but with 0 bits. Yes, I completely uninstall one part before I install a different one. Have only tried in wmv video format.

I have to go back to your 2.63f build, which I have saved in a folder on another drive, for it to work. With K-Lite codec pack 2,63 full the "save image" function, in Media Classic Player, works perfectly.

regards,
Tom
P.S. This is the first problem I have ever had with your K-Lite codec parks. They are excellent. Keep up the GREAT work!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 22 February 2006 , reviewed by: george

# 89

excuse the luck of knowledge, I downloaded
k-lite 270 full, but all my torrents do
play upside-down,in media player 9,
thanks for your help,G

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 19 February 2006 , reviewed by: Xavier Lee

# 88

Ver 2.70 Full is with bugs.. for video wise is ok but for audio wise; it corrupt mp3 summary properties.. Pior to using v2.70, evrything is fine with v2.65.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 10 February 2006 , reviewed by: Ant

# 87

Roy: I am having the same problem in v2.70 Full too. 2.69 and earlier were fine for MPEG-2 in Windows Media Players v6.4 and v9.0. Ugh! I think the newer Ligos thing is newer now that broke it. :(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 08 February 2006 , reviewed by: Roy

# 86

i need help.... i installed the k-lite codec pack full version for one reason, that is to play dvd's... now i can play dvd's but theres only sound no pictures... can someone help me??? thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.70 Full, Standard and Basic
on 03 February 2006 , reviewed by: Panda Eyes

# 85

hi. i just installed the default configuration of the K-Lite 2.7 beta version Full. Now i can open MKV file with WMP10 but no matter which subtitle i choose from the Haali Splitter, the subtitles just wont show. Instead on VLC player, it can be shown. May i know wat shld i do? Thankx in advance =)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.69 Full, Standard and Basic
on 30 January 2006 , reviewed by: -RaHeeM-

# 84

i think its the supreme pack of codecs in the world and i would like to say that as long as everything of computer hardware works fine >there cannot be any problem unless a VERY OLD model computer or maybe becuz of bad windows >i suggest winxp is the best of all

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.69 Full, Standard and Basic
on 27 January 2006 , reviewed by: nana

# 83

thanks for all these information

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.69 Full, Standard and Basic
on 21 January 2006 , reviewed by: Chuck Baumer

# 82

I just installed K-Lite Codec Pack 2.69 Full and, in attempting to run
3ivxconfig.exe, received the following
exception error message with the following
error signature:

3ivxConfig.exe has encountered a problem
and needs to close. We are sorry for the
inconvenience.

Error signature:
AppName: 3ivxconfig.exe AppVer: 4.5.1.30 ModName: 3ivxconfig.exe
ModVer: 4.5.1.30 Offset: 000020bd

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.68 Full, Standard and Basic
on 18 January 2006 , reviewed by: GTFreak

# 81

K-Lite Codec Pack is only released as Full and Standard-Version not in Basic.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.68 Full, Standard and Basic
on 18 January 2006 , reviewed by: gedas

# 80

its very useful

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.67 Full, Standard and Basic
on 11 January 2006 , reviewed by: Dmales

# 79

hi guy..i'm having problem with this K-lite Codec 2.67..My capture card freeze with this codec pack..but it' s working with the old version 2.66..any solution?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.67 Full, Standard and Basic
on 05 January 2006 , reviewed by: SCWILLO

# 78

umm...im kinda new to dis codec stuff and not familiar wit computers but all i watch on the internet is anime... so i wuz juss wonderin if da standard download or juss da whole klite thing is juss for movies??? i only watch anime so juss need to kno if dis is for meeh... please reply.. ^^

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.66 Full, Standard and Basic
on 05 January 2006 , reviewed by: sixtyniner

# 77

Can someone help me?!

I have win98-what codec pack and which player should install for smooth operating?
Sound is ok, picture is present-but it's freezing all the time...
Thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.66 Full, Standard and Basic
on 05 January 2006 , reviewed by: republic

# 76

I use and love this pack on my Windows machine, but is there a Mac version available anywhere?

Thanks.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 2.66 Full, Standard and Basic
on 04 January 2006 , reviewed by: TylerD

# 75

my pc totally crashes whith newer k-lite codecpacks (2.60+) while playing some videos in games for example myst5 eoa. I can't even start a game. all other packs where great.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Wavelet Kompressor

  • FYI: Only does .wko, .jpg, .jpeg and .bmp image files.
  • BergWave

  • When opening the vfwbw.inf file to install ...a notepad opens instead of installing the program :(
  • Dirac Splitter

  • No installation file in download
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com