2wpd.com : 2 wallpapers per day

MediaInfo 0.7.69-1 reviews

4.31

from 13 Reviews

2

MediaInfo 0.7.67-1
on 30 March 2014 , reviewed by: Axel Foley

# 13

Comes bundled with Adware-OpenCandy.dll, which is left behind in temp folder after installation, which fortunately malwarebytes picked up and quarantined.

Adware:Win32/OpenCandy is an adware program that may be bundled with certain third-party software installation programs. Some versions of this program may send user-specific information, including a unique machine code, operating system information, locale (country), and certain other information to a remote server without obtaining adequate user consent.

There should be criminal consequences for both bundling, and distributing, spyware like this!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

MediaInfo 0.7.58
on 04 June 2012 , reviewed by: ismail

# 12

MediaInfo 0.7.5.7
I like it, but this version makes Windows Explorer crash when I over mouse cursor over mp4 files for tooltip (only with mp4).

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

MediaInfo 0.7.38
on 28 December 2010 , reviewed by: cary

# 11

The best of its breed on the Windows platform.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

MediaInfo 0.7.36
on 27 October 2010 , reviewed by: Kim

# 10

I like it, but this version (0.7.36) makes Windows Explorer crash when I hover mouse cursor over mp3-files for tooltip (only with mp3). Well, I guess I'll stick to 0.7.35

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaInfo 0.7.16
on 26 May 2009 , reviewed by: elations

# 9

The most informative of all freeware media analysis tools I'm aware of. Very easy and fast to use too, at least in Win XP, where the Windows Explorer right-click menu has a "Media Info" entry in case of nearly all media formats - which is intuitive and fast, the way most of us like to work, I guess.

In Vista, unfortunately, as so often, intuitive and quick has been abolished and direct right-click access works only sporadically, for a limited number of formats. To analyze other media types, short of starting the application manually, the only right-click alternatives left to users seem to be long-winded fiddling along the "Open with" or "Send to" routes (it's possible I missed a faster method, of course, but I was too lazy to invest enormous amounts of time and effort trying to make Vista work for me and gave up on it very quickly).

BTW, (the IMHO excellent) KMPlayer apparently uses a version of the same engine to display media information. After loading an audio or video file, it can be accessed via the right-click menu or by pressing "Alt & J". Then right-click menu option to click to get the info is, who would have guessed it, "Media Info".

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

MediaInfo 0.7.8
on 21 January 2009 , reviewed by: Paul Mooney

# 8

This is the best utility of its kind for Windows, especially for Windows XP 64-bit version. When I tried AVIcodec, I got a "division by zero" runtime error (was the developer asleep in math class??). G-Spot crashed when I tried it. Currently, there is only a command line version available for the Windows 64-bit platform. However, the 32-bit GUI version will still run under Windows XP, 64-bit. Compared to AVIcodec & G-Spot, this is a no-brainer.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaInfo 0.7.7.0
on 17 May 2008 , reviewed by: Phoenix76

# 7

The best of its breed on the Windows platform.

In my opinion way better than G-Spot and video Inspector.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

MediaInfo 0.7.6.4
on 28 April 2008 , reviewed by: Haubi

# 6

Nice tool, but find GSpot is more handsome.

> XviD CodecID was redirected on Koepi website, no more available, changed to official XviD webpage

The new official website for Koepis XviDs: http://www.koepi.info

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

MediaInfo 0.7.6.3
on 15 April 2008 , reviewed by: Marshall

# 5

Cool Program...... Really Helpful..... A must have software...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaInfo 0.7.6.3
on 13 April 2008 , reviewed by: John

# 4

Top program! And it reads now bigger than 1 gb. No problem!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

MediaInfo 0.7.5.7
on 21 January 2008 , reviewed by: newman

# 3

unmatched. gspot doesn't even come close!!! some people need to experiment with new apps like this. they'll find they're missing alot. love the mouseover feature where it tells you everything about a video file in a tooltip. brilliant!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

MediaInfo 0.7.4.6
on 27 April 2007 , reviewed by: Ranma

# 2

Very nice app, tells me almost everything I need to know about my videos, except, it either can't read the bit rate of an AC3 audio on files bigger than 1 GB, or those that are in MKV containers.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

MediaInfo 0.7.2.1
on 05 June 2006 , reviewed by: Kj

# 1

Cool!

But don't use in big file (>1 gigabyte)
...resource hog

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

1. All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published.
2. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Gom Player
  • Gom does not play mkv files subtitles. While gom definitely looks the best of all players, you will one ...
  • jetAudio
  • The player itself is excellent and fancy. Unfortunately the newest one (8.1.2) comes only with web installer and with a ...
  • DVDFab & BluFab
  • Been using it for 10 years. Excellent for dvd. However, last week, could not make back up of The Wolf ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com