WinFF Video Converter 1.5.4 reviews

4.5

from 8 Reviews

Write a review

5

WinFF Video Converter 1.3.2
on 06 March 2011 , reviewed by: adam

# 8

Beware not to have a Windows user name that contains special characters, like "^" or ""

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

WinFF Video Converter 1.2.0
on 14 March 2010 , reviewed by: Jack

# 7

I downloaded WinFF not long ago for converting audio files into Movie files. It did its job correctly but took most of the quality out of the videos which frustrates me alot. Has anyone got any ideas how to convert my files but maintain the quality perfectly from my camera.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

WinFF Video Converter 0.43
on 30 November 2008 , reviewed by: ihearttings

# 6

This is the easiest to use converter I have tried. It handles everything I throw at it.
I needed to strip the audio from a couple of Quicktime videos and convert to MP3. WinFF 0.43 did the job nicely.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

WinFF Video Converter 0.32
on 20 December 2007 , reviewed by: Churro

# 5

Ok this works perfect but it takes for ever. 50 Min. video takes about 3 time more its time to convert. I have 3.2 CPU, 2Gs of RAM, Win/XP. converting AVI to "......Ipod Linux*(4:3)" Takes for ever but video on my Ipod Nano looks, sounds, works great. I need to speed thins up! Any suggestions? I do run Multiple WinFF to convert Multiple AVIs. I just whant to speed this up!!! TNKZ.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
on 26 November 2007 , reviewed by: your friend

# 4

note: does bot work on MKV h264 files, so if your looking to convert mkv this isn't for you.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
on 13 November 2007 , reviewed by: Another Guy

# 3

So far one of the best free converters I have used. It gets the job done quickly, simple to use yet has extreme functionality because it allows command lines, batch converting, and a vast amount of file formats.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
on 15 October 2007 , reviewed by: Your

# 2

this the best i have found for converting the simple things.if only it has a more variety than it would be perfect like mkv and mpegs,but i like the simple AVI. it can convert almost any thing into the following:for you people who want to know what it can convert to.(generalized there's 34 formates)there are sub formattes for the following:
3g2 for phones
flash video(flv)
h.264 ipod linux
m4a (audio only)
moblie phone audio
mp3 for phones MS compatible divix
ntsc dvd
pal dvd
quick time mov
wav for cd
wmv
xvid for ipod or avi
oh and Movavi Flash Converter 2.3 didn't work for me it gave me a pretty rainbow river after i converted a vid

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

WinFF Video Converter 0.31
on 05 September 2007 , reviewed by: a guy

# 1

I've used previous versions and this version 3.1 seems better. Use this one if others don't work or just curious to try out. Free too.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Helium Audio Converter

  • Helium software does exactly what it says it will do - and does it ALL well. Plus no crapware, ...
  • x265

  • I get a warning saying that this is not a valid executable file.
  • ProgDVB

  • ProgDVB 7.06.5 x64: + Easy to set up. + You can choose portable installation and normal. + The beautiful interface. - The channel ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com