X Codec Pack 2.6.7 reviews

4.7

from 192 Reviews

Write a review

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.8
on 03 July 2007 , reviewed by: Roush

# 72

Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!! finally got my sonic dvd burner to actually work for the first time- was driving me up the wall

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.2
on 21 June 2007 , reviewed by: gustavo

# 71

muy bueno el pack gracias

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 21 June 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 70

I think it's superb! great job.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 16 June 2007 , reviewed by: fabio de oliveira cunha

# 69

good program.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 11 June 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 68

The best & most up to date codec pack!
Beats ACE, Cole2K & K-lite in every aspects! (size, compatibility, and config)
Great job!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 11 June 2007 , reviewed by: raceproven

# 67

unique codec pack, great job

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 04 June 2007 , reviewed by: Jeff

# 66

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1. sorted out the apparent problems on my WMP 11 and Pinnacle Instant CD/DVD players without any hassle, which was a blessing for a computer dinosaur like myself.
Thanks!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 31 May 2007 , reviewed by: vista om$uck$

# 65

best codec pack for winderz at the moment.Thank you!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 17 May 2007 , reviewed by: EskimoPieCake

# 64

Well, it certainly helped my vids images out. They're no longer flipped upside down, but they're still blurring and the sound and movement timing doesn't add up. Still, it helped.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 21 April 2007 , reviewed by: siberiano maiden

# 63

Muy buen programa, muchas gracias por todo.
A exellent program, thank you for all

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 18 April 2007 , reviewed by: Mickey

# 62

Excellent Fast Easy Install Worked First Time.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 06 April 2007 , reviewed by: Brian Lebovitz

# 61

Excellent.... saved me! Now why can't microsoft do this?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 03 April 2007 , reviewed by: Kiltinator

# 60

Very nice!

Plays my raw, captured Canon HDV files like a charm! Loads in an instant.

Thank you very much to whomever worked on this, and I'll donate when I can. I found this via a link from AVS Media.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.7.1
on 28 March 2007 , reviewed by: Idun

# 59

How do I make this work on my DivX-player? I cant seem to make it work... I have a mac OS X... I really want to get sound on some of the movies i have downloaded.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6.1
on 21 March 2007 , reviewed by: bigmac

# 58

i've window media player 11 and i'm not sure if i should install that package. will it work or not?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6.1
on 18 March 2007 , reviewed by: Webflyer

# 57

All the movies, sounds, clips are working.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 05 March 2007 , reviewed by: Wax

# 56

This pack is very good? but 2.0.6 version does not work with Windows Media Player 11 installed. I will back to 2/0/4.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 01 March 2007 , reviewed by: laura

# 55

i guess its ok...except for the idea that it wont work with wmp11.And why wont it play avi files ? wheb i play avi files you can hear the movie...but u cant see it !!
any advise ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 28 February 2007 , reviewed by: me

# 54

quite good,however,i still like to use the ace mega codecs pack with a hyper pack install...it has more codecs,more utilities,and plays video formats that xp codec or other codecs packs mentioned on this forum don't.plus,i despise media player classic....it doesn't have a 4:3 visualisation mode,and if i try to run certain movies with bsplayer pro 2.01(not from other codecs pack)they don;'t work....except all that it's good for most users....more imprvements please...more codecs and apps...thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 21 February 2007 , reviewed by: Milon67

# 53

good for all.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 19 February 2007 , reviewed by: Pipdev

# 52

Thank you so very much for Xp codecs ! I know nothing about codecs, but you have instantly solved all my video problems. Wonderful!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 13 February 2007 , reviewed by: Doug

# 51

Thank you so much... Finally I am able to get my Roxio MYDVD LT to work. I kept getting the error "could not make a thumbnail. make sure you have the appropriate decoder -47010". After installing software, problems instantly went away. It was driving me nuts for weeks.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.6
on 22 December 2006 , reviewed by: 79ronin

# 50

This is very good set of codecs. Iv'been using these for some time. There's one little problem i've encountered recently. I had to make a new install of the system and also i've installed the new Windows Media Player 11 for Windows XP. The problem was with the Media Player Classic, that is the part of XP Codec Pack 2.0.6. I couldn't get into Options Menu of MPC (it crashed every time), i don't know why, but only replacing the one from this Codec Pack to another one MPC 6.4.9.0 rev 611-2 helped to overcome this problem. This problem also repeated itself on another computer also with Windows Media Player 11 and fresh installation of System.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.4
on 28 August 2006 , reviewed by: jocelia hasegawa dias

# 49

nao tenho nada contra

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

XP Codec Pack 2.0.4
on 26 August 2006 , reviewed by: captaincrisis

# 48

I grew up with this codec pack but have just switched to Satsuki's 3.1.0.4 - the old version of ffdshow used here doesnt like my dual core Athlon and seems to have issues with some divx encoding variants.

Thank you for all the hard work it IS appreciated but I too must ask "why the ancient version of ffdshow"?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

XP Codec Pack 2.0.4
on 24 August 2006 , reviewed by: MrMMills

# 47

Everything appeared to work if you used the Meida Player this app installs, but my exisiting Media Player 10 stopped being able to play certain sound files. Some standard .wav files would play on my Media Player 10 and others would not. at one point I received an "enumerator not found error" in Media Player 10. After uninstalling XP Codex Pack, and returning to a previous system state everything returned to normal. I reinstall the codec pack and see if the problem repeats itself - I'm sure the intent of the group is to not hose an existing the current media player.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.4
on 09 August 2006 , reviewed by: Joost

# 46

finally what I was looking for

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.2
on 05 August 2006 , reviewed by: biasintheschool

# 45

Works like a dream... definitely recommend it

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 2.0.2
on 03 August 2006 , reviewed by: mark

# 44

Nice bit of kit, a few outdated codecs, but thats a job for google, other than that. a great piece of kit
does exactly what it says on the tin

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 2.0.2
on 02 August 2006 , reviewed by: duve

# 43

wow this worked great! 2 clicks and now my video works.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

XP Codec Pack 2.0
on 31 July 2006 , reviewed by: MAD

# 42

This codec pack is quite poor. And has a really old ffdshow. Satsuki Decoder Pack is 1000x better. This small guy doesnt suit my needs.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 27 July 2006 , reviewed by: kimboleena

# 41

omg i luv this sooo much. i've been addicted to kdrama series...and so my cousin sent me this series i've been dieing to see...MY GIRL...only once i finally got it, i could only watch it--absolutely no sound or subs. so i was pretty much bummed...it said i was missing an audio codec or something rather. and so i updated all my media players and still i couldn't get it to work right. but then i googled found this site...and by chance found this particular download and now it works PERFECTLY.

THIS IS TOTALLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 25 July 2006 , reviewed by: Yippy Skippy

# 40

Worked beautifully, been trying to solve this codec problem for weeks and this pack took care of it in a second.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 24 July 2006 , reviewed by: J. Money

# 39

YEAH! No more random green screens!!!! Thank you XP codec pack! Tried everything else under the sun first and so far, this seems to be working flawlessly. I was starting to lose my mind!!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 07 July 2006 , reviewed by: colourwolf

# 38

good, very easy to install. It work no problem most of my avi and rmvb file, but i having problem to play ogg file.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 27 June 2006 , reviewed by: Tristan

# 37

Great pack! When will it support Divx6 btw?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 18 June 2006 , reviewed by: Spartan2090

# 36

Thank you, man i was starting to freak out when it wouldnt have any sound on my divX when i got this new vid. This saved me a lotta time and its easy. THANKS!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 18 June 2006 , reviewed by: Walezy

# 35

my rating: the best xD

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 23 May 2006 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 34

Why the ancient version of ffdshow?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 20 May 2006 , reviewed by: androxz

# 33

nice codec. but needs some decoders on *.3gp file because it doesnt work on windows media player 11. hope to see some improvements on their next release. cool codec though.. nice work!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Helium Audio Converter
  • Helium software does exactly what it says it will do - and does it ALL well. Plus no crapware, ...
  • x265
  • I get a warning saying that this is not a valid executable file.
  • ProgDVB
  • ProgDVB 7.06.5 x64: + Easy to set up. + You can choose portable installation and normal. + The beautiful interface. - The channel ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com