5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 16 May 2006, reviewed by: Iztari

#32

What can you say:
- An easy way to get the codecs you need for most video/audio format. All in one, no need to hassle around on Google to try to find a spyware free codec.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.4
on 13 May 2006, reviewed by: Herbert

#31

For whatever reason, when playing a dvd there was picture but no sound,it was driving me crazy trying to sort it out.Found this site by googling the problem,downloaded this and it fixed the problem by itself.
I did not have to do anything,Great, Great, Great !!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.3
on 28 April 2006, reviewed by: Guest

#30

To fix the issue of mixed audio... you need to get Morgan Stream Switcher. This is something that should be added to the pack. It really needs it in order to be the Ulitmate Codec Pack

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.3
on 19 April 2006, reviewed by: Jac

#29

Clean cut! excellent codec pack. finish installing it without facing any problem at all and it does wat i want them to!! thumbs up for the who made this.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.3
on 17 April 2006, reviewed by: r1r

#28

exactly what it says, CLEAN AND NEAT IS THE PERFECT DESCRIPTION. ive used gknot ace klite etc and this so far is the smallest and best.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 1.3.3
on 16 April 2006, reviewed by: Dhaiwat

#27

excellent job.... i had too many problems and almost on the way for format but this codec pack helped me wayout.... thanks a million

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.3
on 14 April 2006, reviewed by: Slayer7003

#26

Neat thats one word which basically describes this product. Keep it up...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.3
on 12 April 2006, reviewed by: venelin

#25

Exelent work people. As you say.."You Rock"
:D ;D
i had a big problem today and i was thinking even for reinstaling windows. But this codec solved it!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.2
on 14 March 2006, reviewed by: Guest

#24

it is unclear to me if this will work on xp64 system

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 1.3.2
on 12 March 2006, reviewed by: Dustin Miller

#23

I love XP Codec Pack. It seems that each upgrade only gets better and better. The installation is clean and efficient. The website that they have is very simple and does not offer the best user experince. They need to add community forums with seperate sections for all programs provided within the tool. I give the program a 5 and the website a 3..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.1
on 08 March 2006, reviewed by: fox_3000au

#22

Many thanx guys, i read the comments you got an thought "yeah ok this might work." .....and it did! i looked everywhere, but not no-more. Again Thanx:)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 05 March 2006, reviewed by: E.R

#21

I'm not very good and codec and format stuffs....

This codec helped to solved most of my problems on opening up videos of different formats, but still having problem with some that has no sound for certain format (think is AVI). And somehow, I cannot play all my MP3 songs using my Window Medie Player.... Not sure what happened.... Keep prompting me that an audio codec is needed for play the song....

Anyone can help me please?? Any codec that is better to have for MP3 songs that is compatible to the codec??

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 03 March 2006, reviewed by: Supa

#20

This is the way codec pack should be, very nicely done! Wonder how they pack all the goodies into such small package. Can't wait for the next update.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 26 February 2006, reviewed by: Anthony

#19

Clears up all of my prior problems. Excellent pack!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 22 February 2006, reviewed by: Ozan

#18

this is the best and easy-to-use video codec pack i have ever used. it also supports subs in many languages including Japanese. Great! thanks to XP Codec Pack team!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 14 February 2006, reviewed by: goosama

#17

victoria:
try adjusting the balance of the speakers all the way to the right or left.
to do this:
1. right-click on the volume icon on the right hand side of your taskbar.
2. choose "Open Volume Control"
3. drag the button under "Volume Control: Balance:" all the way to the left or right
4. try playing the video
5. if japanese is played then drag the button to the other side
6. if english is played: success!
Sorry if this doesn't work, this is the only solution I can think of.
Hope this helps

I have VCDs that have chinese and japanese playing at the same time, I adjust the balance of the speakers all the way to the right and it works fine.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 10 February 2006, reviewed by: victoria

#16

i have japanese and english playing at the same time and i can't seem to get just one playing(prefer the english to be played).. the pack is great and helping me so much with other stuff i want to watch but now i'm trying to figure it out.. help please? thanks

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 04 February 2006, reviewed by: mishi

#15

Works great!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 26 January 2006, reviewed by: DjStrike5000

#14

THIS IS THE BEST CODEC PACK EVER RELEASED, thanks xD

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 25 January 2006, reviewed by: pcwizpat

#13

this is always the first thing i install for someone who has video and or audio play
this and xvid/ffdshow fixes the prb 100% of the time :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.3.0
on 12 January 2006, reviewed by: Mike

#12

My CD audio played but not DVD audio on my XP Homelaptop using WinMedia,Real & others. I don't know anything about Codecs,WAV,AVI,etc (and I don't want to know! I just want to hear CDs and DVDs). Found this site and just downloaded the XP Codec pack ...it took care of whatever the problem was as soon as the install finished even without having to restart. This was GREAT ... why can't Microsoft just provide this stuff with its Media player??? Thanks Free-Codecs

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

XP Codec Pack 1.2.6
on 17 November 2005, reviewed by: Animeluver

#11

I like this alot, quick and easy. but i still get choppy video play, not sure what else i should download 2 fix this

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.4
on 08 October 2005, reviewed by: Anonymous

#10

OMG! This was so simple to use! Thank good-ness. I downloaded this for just one pv that is very dear to me, but hopefully it comes in handy later on. Totally worth it. I recommend.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.4
on 19 September 2005, reviewed by: Zoofield

#9

I like it. freeware is great!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.4
on 24 August 2005, reviewed by: Dark

#8

Hello, do you know how make unattend installation XP Codec Pack 1.2.4 !!!

Regards,
Darek

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.3
on 17 August 2005, reviewed by: Ozza

#7

will this codec pack completely get rid of windows media player, cause i wanna watch asf video streams

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

XP Codec Pack 1.2.2
on 08 August 2005, reviewed by: xpade

#6

It works but for some reason its not splitting the audio files. I'm trying to watch dual audio files but is playing 2 english versions, a japanese version and subtitles all at the same time. Anybody know how to split these so I can listen to just one? I tried changing it on the icons on the bottom as well.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.2
on 02 August 2005, reviewed by: scott a cassell

#5

Will this codec package help me to use my windows media player and other player to view movie type streems and just be able to watch movies without a dvd player installed?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.2
on 25 July 2005, reviewed by: Guest

#4

MPC has but BSplayer hasn't voice on mp3 movies. WHERE is uninstaller??? Not in Add/Remove programs nor in program folder :|

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.1
on 09 July 2005, reviewed by: dragoncells

#3

I am new to these codecs stuffs but this one does what it promised no spyware and trojans, and it basically enable user to play all major format. Thanks to the author and free-codecs.com, this codec rocks!!!!
*Highly recommend if u are using Win XP*

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.1
on 23 April 2005, reviewed by: Guest

#2

Very good codec pack, but haven't a one usefull tool.(plz. add Morgan Stream Switcher).
That's all good work.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

XP Codec Pack 1.2.0
on 15 April 2005, reviewed by: Mark

#1

Seems to work great for me. I'm new to codec using codec packs but this seems comprehensive and quality codec. It seems to me that more thought has gone into the codec as it's stayed with the official ffdshow 20041012. Anyway during install you are given the option of what codecs to install, which is something I appreciate. Also I like the fact it publically states that its spyware, trojans etc free. So far my initial scans hold this true (I use MS antispyware beta, spyware doctor, spybot, ad-aware, spyware blaster and ewido).

Anyway, in all this seems a comprehensive and well thoguht-out codec pack. It's really a shame they're not more reviews. At least from me, well done to the author.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

WRITE A REVIEW:

1. All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published.
2. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.
Reviews
  • Gom Player
  • You need to install CoreAAC-2.3.0.573 the latest audio codec for GOM player to...
  • Helium Audio Converter
  • muy bueno ya qe ademas de convertir en varios formatos limita el...
  • BluFab
  • While DVDFab is a great program for copying you can get better quality output for...
  • Adobe Flash Player
  • Crashes, does not work. Dreadful...

    Sponsored
    Affiliates

    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com