K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 10.7.5 reviews

4.31

from 378 Reviews

Write a review

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52
on 27 March 2006 , reviewed by: aamir

# 98

very useful codec for quick time player

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52
on 25 March 2006 , reviewed by: JosÚ Geraldo

# 97

sera que este codec Ú mesmo bom e vai roda meus videos clips e filme

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52
on 20 March 2006 , reviewed by: FxJ

# 96

Great! Excelent prog! :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52
on 15 March 2006 , reviewed by: sunnytexas

# 95

This version is great with most of the updates
BUT... the MPC has problems with recognizing
files such as *.PLS, *.ASX and so on! I recommend folks to go back to MPC 6.4.8.8 or earlier until the programmers can correct the Media Classic Player 6.4.8.9! Just download the earlier verson(s) from the Internet.

Enjoy!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52
on 15 March 2006 , reviewed by: 666

# 94

The author of BSPlayer added ad/spyware to BSPlayer 1.38 and up.

Was the malware purged out before plugging BSPlayer into the K-Lite pack?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52
on 13 March 2006 , reviewed by: Ron

# 93

I love the way it streams videos, but I don't hear any sounds!! what can I do??? help!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52 Beta
on 11 March 2006 , reviewed by: somedude

# 92

Dude, just install the current K-Lite Mega Codec pack and install the one you want.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.52 Beta
on 09 March 2006 , reviewed by: garbriel

# 91

Great pack.
But how can I update pack from 1.49 to 1.51 ?
Do I need to unistall previous one ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 07 March 2006 , reviewed by: Toward better klm

# 90

Thank you very much for whom did this great pack!!

when i'm using Zoom Player , the player told me thaht some formats are missing and cannot be played properly due to missing components. the format was ACX3 form, CDXA Reader SVCD disc image , CD Audio , OGM, OptimFROG Audio, MP3. it's better if the creators of KLM visit it;s homepage to know more about the issue!!!
http://www.inmatrix .com/files/zoomplayer_download.shtml

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 07 March 2006 , reviewed by: Arcus

# 89

I can't get enough of this program. I even use it for swf files and it works great. Thanks to the makers(s) of this program!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 06 March 2006 , reviewed by: Induna

# 88

A problem I've found with this codec pack is that it causes TMPGEnc to crash when using Vobsub (VSfilter). I've had to go back to 1.38 Someone needs to look at this.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 06 March 2006 , reviewed by: Induna

# 87

To the guy who was having problems with Media Player Classic posted 9th Jan 2006.

Click on view and uncheck statistics.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 04 March 2006 , reviewed by: y do u wanna no me name?

# 86

i cant believe u asked for my name and email....anyway K Lite Codec Mega Pack is very good and sexier than my girlfriend...sorry jenn!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 04 March 2006 , reviewed by: Jani Su╣nik

# 85

Why there are 2 players in this pack?!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 26 February 2006 , reviewed by: Tom

# 84

I really liked your codec-pack!: especially removing realplayer from my system was a real pleasure!
rp $UCK$ Mega codec-pack RULES

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 26 February 2006 , reviewed by: Max

# 83

To follow up on my Feb 23 messages, for being able to play RMVB files and not RM files, out of desparation, I renamed the RM extension to RMVB and VOILA! it played. Now to rest my eyes after two days searching the internet for a solution. So my rating of this has now changed to a 5. Just thought this might help someone else.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 25 February 2006 , reviewed by: skonx

# 82

why can't i open wmv files with bs player? it always says 'can't open file'...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 23 February 2006 , reviewed by: Max

# 81

I agree there should be more documentation. I suspect that the rm files I cannot open need an older codec, but which one. I even tried to download the "Real Alternative", but it said it was already loaded in this K-Lite Mega. So, unless I install Real Media, which may not play anyway because of outdated codecs, I won't know if my files are oo old or corrupted, or both.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 23 February 2006 , reviewed by: MaveriK

# 80

Its always worked for me..........but they should include more educative documentation about varios Splitters n Codecs for MPEG2, which ones r good, which ones to use, etc........

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 23 February 2006 , reviewed by: Max

# 79

Downloaded and used this for most of my RMVB files and is great! But will not open RM files. Thought this would work for both. Any suggestions?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.51
on 22 February 2006 , reviewed by: firegate

# 78

yes, i downloaded the update. and now full pack 1.51 is added. my rating says the word..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.50
on 18 February 2006 , reviewed by: Gordon

# 77

For the previous poster who wanted bsplayer updated go to here

They have released a small update that should sort out your worries


Administrator's Note: K-Lite Codec Pack Update 2.17.06 was added on Download page.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.50
on 11 February 2006 , reviewed by: firegate

# 76

the best codec pack. but bsplayer version is still not updated..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.50
on 09 February 2006 , reviewed by: sunnytexas

# 75

Why you can't stream ASF or Pls audio files? Also,Media Player Classic keeps rebuffering? There a problem with K-Lite Codecs Mega Pack 1.50?
This needs to be fixed! I used K-Lite Codecs Mega Pack 1.38 without any problems except for watching movie trailers! Things need to be fixed with this version! Would like to stream ASF files again or PLS files (Can not render the file message keeps coming up?)
I have to give this pack a "3"! Overall, everything else works great!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.49
on 30 January 2006 , reviewed by: Hitaka

# 74

I really want to try it .It's look useful .

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.49
on 27 January 2006 , reviewed by: alex

# 73

you must use delete value on uninstall in
HKLM...WindowsNt...Drivers and Drivers desc keys
because when codec pack is uninstalled package removes all codecs

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.48
on 17 January 2006 , reviewed by: AAW

# 72

thanks for your great job!!!

however i see you updated QuickTime Alternative to version 1.68 and it seems to me codec pack V1.48 acts not friendly to quicktime movies. it plays the movie in a way that jumps from one or several frames to another without sound.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.47
on 15 January 2006 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 71

the bsplayer has updated to version 1.37, why it is not updated in this codec pack

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.47
on 11 January 2006 , reviewed by: B McGrath

# 70

So I jumped thru all the hoops installing this because it says it would play DVD on WMP. Alas - it doesn't!!! Now I gotta uninstall this crap and re-install the correct codecs again - sheesh!

Waste of time!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.47
on 09 January 2006 , reviewed by: 0s1r1s

# 69

Anyone else had a problem with Windows Media Player after installing this pack?
I now have a whopping great blank spot at the bottom of the display area. Almost like it's added an area for subtitles or something, but nothing comes up.
I tried an uninstall of the codec pack, but the blank spot remains! Every attempt to uninstall WMP and roll-baqck to earlier versions fails to get rid of this blank area.
It takes up about a thrid of the display area, so it really $uck$ when you try and watch something full screen.
any ideas guys? :S

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.46
on 30 December 2005 , reviewed by: Z@mY

# 68

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.46

some problem again while playing video. the video is muse can't take my eyes off you (bbc cover). the 1.45 can't play the video but 1.46 version cannot play well, cut in the middle track video.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.46
on 30 December 2005 , reviewed by: Lomas es de Primera

# 67

Great codec pack!!!!
Is there any way to play DVDs on Windows Media Player with this codec pack?, Cause DVDs work pretty bad on Media Player Classic ( just like a slideshow ).

Anyway, it must be my crappy computer.

Thanks dude

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 21 December 2005 , reviewed by: Kin

# 66

1.45 really $uck$. I can't hear the background music of xanga and the mpeg encoder hanged in Premiere immediately. It can't help even uninstall...What a mess!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 06 December 2005 , reviewed by: Z@mY

# 65

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
where's Sherlock --> in Tools directory after the installation... ???
some problem while playing rm file video..
last week i use version 1.37 it can be play but only the audio...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 04 December 2005 , reviewed by: BiuS

# 64

I had problem com Quick Time Movie Parser Audio... My movies files show only image, but don't have audio...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 02 December 2005 , reviewed by: HeffeQue

# 63

So it seems I won't be installing this one either. Whenever they fix QT tell me xDDD

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 02 December 2005 , reviewed by: Arieligena

# 62

Quicktime alternative and K-Lite Mega Codec are not working for my QT movies!! I had to install quicktime standalone.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 02 December 2005 , reviewed by: Jackson

# 61

I think 1.44 is pretty good, thought during installation it said some codec is broken.(Nero) But overall, I think this is good. It updated QuickTime to v7 which can now view QuickTime format movie trailers. 1.38 included QuickTime v6.5

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.45
on 01 December 2005 , reviewed by: HeffeQue

# 60

Are the problems fixed already?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.43
on 24 November 2005 , reviewed by: Dekhermoy

# 59

Since 1.4x release...from 1.40 up until 1.43...got same problem!

It's had alot of problem!

Finally I think that 1.38 is the Best...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Microsoft MPEG-4

  • Probably it is the best thing ever, which I had download to my personal computer.
  • Hotwire Codec Bundle

  • nice pack for all pcs and computer systems for a life
  • KMPlayer

  • With every update it gets worse and worse, needless to say, Its pretty sad that the positive customer reviews ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com