5

AMD Catalyst 15.5 beta
on 19 June 2015, reviewed by: Edvaldo de Oliveira

#800

Som esta otimo p/esta hora quer escutar musica.

1

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 12 June 2015, reviewed by: vaibhav gupta

#799

it is completely useless.

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 04 June 2015, reviewed by: Franzis

#798

This is the right place for Codecs, I was in need of AC3 Codec for GOM Player. Thanks buddy, I got it.

5

PotPlayer 1.6.54266
on 29 May 2015, reviewed by: Hipoalergeniko

#797

Lilymay prefers vlc but gave the AWESOME Potplayer an excellent 5 rating. lol. Really? Your opinion of Potplayer is based solely on our comments? lame.

I mean, vlc is not bad, it opens every kind of video, but Potplayer goes way beyond that.

Its plethora of configuration options lets everyone tweak it and their video watching experience just the way they like it.

5

PotPlayer 1.6.54266
on 24 May 2015, reviewed by: lilymay

#796

looked at all of your comments on players but you will not get anything better than vlc dont listen to all these so called experts

2

Intel Codec Installer 1.0
on 18 May 2015, reviewed by: Eli

#795

This is good for Windows XP, but how do I play all my old Intel Create & Share email postcards in Windows 7?

All those precious memories of my kids down the drain-??

Have you tried installing this on Windows 7 in compatibility mode for Windows XP?

on 18 May 2015, by Jack

4

Matroska Splitter 1.4.5.364
on 18 May 2015, reviewed by: burzek

#794

I can still use Bsplayer 1.32 build 820 with this awesome mkv spliter.

The only problem is it does not support HVEC H265 build ones. It should be updated ...

Example video: Ghost.in.the.Shell.Arise Border 1 Ghost Pain 2013 720p BluRay Jap Ac3 Sub Ita Eng x265-NAHOM

3

K-Lite Codec Pack 11.1 Full, Standard and Basic
on 17 May 2015, reviewed by: burzek

#793

Call me stubborn , but I still use Baplayer 1.32 build 820
Since ffdshow is no longer updated, and got a H265 mp4 file to watch , I installed K-Lite Standard.

It turns out the LAV SPlitter is not compatible with Bsplayer and BS kept crashing. I had to disable lav splitter and use mp4 splitter and haali splitter again...

Still can not H265 files with BS though. If only the lav splitter can be made compatible with BS 132 ...

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.364 beta
on 17 May 2015, reviewed by: JUSTIN BIBIR

#792

very good player but take a few seconds for playing when i click the videos.

waiting for final version of 1.4.5. i dont like beta version because sometimes any bug in there. thank you so much.

4

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.364 beta
on 08 May 2015, reviewed by: mpc be fans

#791

i love this player. but sometimes in 1.4.4 version in windows 8.1 when i was playing the video sometimes the light and dark change continuesly different with mpc hc it looklikes stable but in fact i love this player than mpchc.

can u fix this? and mpc be needed few times for the first when i click the video, different with another player.

5

3GP Converter 0.34
on 06 May 2015, reviewed by: eewright

#790

This application does work great once you figure out which configuration to use.

If you are clueless like I was (and I have to be honest I lucked out)make certain to switch the Language to ENGLISH and then Choose GENERAL: MP4, H 264(MPEG4/AVC) for PC.

From there it was flawless! Thank you!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.5.315 beta
on 05 May 2015, reviewed by: eXPerience

#789

Nice, can use DXVA1 on Win XP with MPC-BE.

Now that MPC-HC is using LAV, I can no longer using hardware acceleration on Windows XP (Win XP + Radeon + DXVA1).

2

Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin 1.1.52
on 29 April 2015, reviewed by: Peter

#788

Same here:
Unable to register DLL/OCX RegSvr3 failed with exit code 0x3: Win XP, WMP 11, Orban AAC/aacPlus Player Plugin

5

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 27 April 2015, reviewed by: Alex

#787

I downloaded DivX for MKV files, but it needs an extra codec for sound filter AC3, so I found this, downloaded it and works excellent!

Highly reccomended!

5

Windows Media Player 11.0.5721.5145
on 23 April 2015, reviewed by: gerald allen glance

#786

well its easy too look up wat i want

5

Audioblast 1.6.4
on 17 April 2015, reviewed by: ray

#785

This seems to be an excellent little audio editor. Many basic functions and some interesting effects!

5

EZ CD Audio Converter 3.0.6
on 17 April 2015, reviewed by: ray

#784

I only recently came across this excellent audio converter. I have found that it is the best tool for ripping and conversion.

Also burns discs with high quality sound!

5

CUE Splitter 1.2
on 15 April 2015, reviewed by: Frank Underwood

#783

This tool performed the task of splitting a large audio file using its cue sheet flawlessly.

Wonderfully pleasant user experience, two thumbs up, and the bees knees!

5

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.1 beta
on 12 April 2015, reviewed by: Miha

#782

MP4 Input Plugin (for Winamp2/5) 2.0 worked excellent playing audio from .mp4 file which had audio and video tracks.

Had ffdshow and 3ivx D3 installed, Winamp version: 2.7 x86.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.4.4
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER WHO

#781

Great player! Fast and seems stable ;)

5

Ogg Vorbis 1.3.5
on 11 April 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#780

Great ogg encoder/decoder!

2

x265 Encoder 1.5.454
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#779

compared to x264 it is way too slow and good only at low bitrates

3

KMPlayer 3.9.1.135
on 31 March 2015, reviewed by: Tarit

#778

Looking good.... But it does not play all files.... Worst..... Switch to light alloy

5

Light Alloy 4.8.8.2
on 29 March 2015, reviewed by: Tarit

#777

Super player...... Design is so cool..... Love this media player......

4

Opus Audio Codec 1.1
on 26 March 2015, reviewed by: ritm

#776

LoRd_MuldeR builds not working after upx unpacking.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack Update 11.0.5
on 25 March 2015, reviewed by: MUFTAKiS

#775

MediaInfo doesnt work!! its just open then close immediately in version 11.0.5

5

JLC Internet TV 1.2.1
on 14 March 2015, reviewed by: Hazim

#774

I like it thak you for this great program.I love it very much.

1

foobar2000 Free Encoder Pack 2014-11-29
on 01 March 2015, reviewed by: Cary

#773

It does not "conveniently install in a sub directory of foobar". The executable just runs, asks for admin privileges, and then silently does nothing. No error, no message.

4

VirtualDub 1.10.5 beta 7
on 09 February 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#772

I follow the VDub and AviSynth since emerged (long, loooog time ago :D).
VD is easy to use, because menus. But both are powerful.

Yes, it have small problems, but VDub is a great video edit!.
With filters you will make great effects. You can restore the colors and bad images!And you can stack effects Wow!

Remember: BETA is not a stable version. Then, do not judge by a beta ;)

4

BDtoAVCHD 2.3.2
on 09 February 2015, reviewed by: OPOPODER

#771

A very good application!
But requires Java (for BDSup2Sub) :(

5

Fraunhofer MPEG Layer-3 Audio Decoder
on 08 February 2015, reviewed by: Tien

#770

Really works in windows 8.1 64bits, thanks!

4

MKVToolnix 7.5
on 01 February 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#769

Great tool!
I was unable to extract a subtitle. On the "Extract" says he is not yet functional

WHO

5

AviDemux 2.6.8-1
on 21 January 2015, reviewed by: Cuelebre

#768

Very good software but... why it appears as updated on 21/01/2015 when the last official update is from 23/03/2014?


Editor's note: The nightly build has been updated ;)

This web is fantastic, but I think you should explain on title which is really the new version. For instance, there are people not interested on nightly builds.

on 22 Jan 2015, by Cuelebre

5

Codec Tweak Tool 5.9.5
on 18 January 2015, reviewed by: alex

#767

I suddenly lost the ability to make CUE files when backing up discs. Used the codec tweak tool, all is fixed now !!!

Super easy -- WORKS GREAT !!!!

5

MPEG4 Modifier 1.4.6
on 16 January 2015, reviewed by: danbow

#766

What do this program? I try, but do not understand, sorry. :)
For example, avi file with the deformed frame size (sprained heads). VirtualDub can correct it with filters and full recode video.

By means of this program, without recoding, it is possible?

later edit:
Yes. It works for me only with nero decoder, now all understandable. Thanks for Your nice tool and excuse me :)

1

ProgDVB 7.07.9
on 11 January 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#765

ProgDVB 7.07.9:

- Unstable!
- Very slow.
- Freeze.
- Exits unexpectedly.
- X86: Does not detect channels. x64: Detects but does not display/render.
- Everytime you set a thing, it asks to restart! If you click yes, it freeze.

5

FLAC Frontend 2.1
on 11 January 2015, reviewed by: OPODER

#764

Great Frontend! Now (2.x) tester is inside the main FE.
Thank you for this fe!

1

Adobe Flash Player 16.0.0.240 beta
on 08 January 2015, reviewed by: Trish

#763

This software is as bad as any virus you can get.

It constantly crashes, freezes up your computer, wastes valuable hd space and changes your computers settings to secretly gathers information from your computer, is a huge target for malicious programming and updates almost as regularly as it crashes.

This is the worst software used by the web today. It is the worst software I have ever used.

4

DVDFab 9.1.7.9
on 22 December 2014, reviewed by: Name

#762

Stopped making a Temp file 2 months ago. Problem or change in updates? Now have 9.1.7.9

5

SmartRipper 2.41
on 07 December 2014, reviewed by: Astro Boy vob

#761

It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2015 Codecs.com