SMPlayer 14.3.6362 beta reviews

3.2

from 5 Reviews

Write a review

3

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5954 beta
on 07 January 2014 , reviewed by: Ram

# 5

SM Player is very good but incapable of playing longer video files above 250mb...whether it be wmv, mp4, flv or others which it plays worse.

For smaller video files, excellent

You are not serious, right...? It has no file size limit and its not very hard to check.

Some people could be put off by this disinformation.

This site should have thumb down button.

on 01 Feb 2014 , by pecazp

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

4

SMPlayer 0.8.6.5952 beta
on 02 January 2014 , reviewed by: Bolt90

# 4

This player IS reliable, and has de-blocking filters and other filters easily accessed from the menu bar including during playback.

It always seems to come in handy, even though I license several payware players.

This player is feature rich. Much appreciated...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

SMPlayer 0.6.9.3615 beta
on 14 August 2011 , reviewed by: Steve Kim

# 3

I do not recommend to use this player.
I tried to test and failed to download subtitle for a popular video title, but failed.

The sound codec is also no so good as other players.

I would recommend anyone to use Potplayer in which a lot of options are available per your preference.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

SMPlayer 0.6.6
on 18 January 2009 , reviewed by: UKNews

# 2

Great front-end media player.
Highly suggested to any one fantastic with video:)

It opens video and audio files of virtuall any format.

Better than well-known MPC.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

2

SMPlayer 0.6.4
on 27 October 2008 , reviewed by: djb

# 1

I didn't like this. It didn't play the files directly on command. It took seconds for it to try and open files. Most of my AVI files didn't open. Not a very well put together media player. Avoid this. I'm sticking with KMPlayer.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • Helium Audio Converter
  • Helium software does exactly what it says it will do - and does it ALL well. Plus no crapware, ...
  • x265
  • I get a warning saying that this is not a valid executable file.
  • ProgDVB
  • ProgDVB 7.06.5 x64: + Easy to set up. + You can choose portable installation and normal. + The beautiful interface. - The channel ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com.

    All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com