DVDFab HD Decrypter 9.1.7.9 reviews

4.12

from 50 Reviews

Write a review

1

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.1.3.3 beta
on 17 November 2011 , reviewed by: Jim Kress

# 50

The software only works correctly, intermittently. It seems that every time they issue a new release, either an old bug slips back in or a new one is created.

If you attempt to get support they request large amounts of information, basically using large amounts of your time (which costs you money), to debug their problems. Then, if you complain about the lack of stability in their product and their inability to provide software in which previously "fixed" bugs reappear, they either ban you from their support forum or delete your posts/ requests for help.

All-in-all the dvdfab "team" does not appear to be particularly competent or professional when it comes to development and support of commercial grade software. They appear to have no knowledge or use of modern software development tools and methods (e.g. revision control. unit testing, etc.). Their "support" team is arrogant, intolerant and dismissive of user complaints.

This is all topped off by their refusal to refund your payment for this mediocre and poorly supported amateur-grade software. I will not renew my subscription when it expires.

I would strongly recommend you not waste your money on dvdfab, unless you are a masochist or glutton for punishment.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.1.0.6 beta
on 27 July 2011 , reviewed by: are

# 49

copying dvd & blu ray to dvd is good, but ripping from blu ray to mp4 or other formats is sometimes frustrating. the video is way ahead of the sound.
i've tried from ps3 to xbox, same result.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.0.7.3
on 16 February 2011 , reviewed by: BAT

# 48

Hate when someone advertises a program as Freeware, then after downloading,agreeing to terms ect, right B4 the last Ok You push, THEN, They tell You its only a 30 day Trail. What A Bunch Of CON ARTIST. Hate FALSE ASDVERTISING!!!...BAT

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.0.2.2
on 06 October 2010 , reviewed by: Dad

# 47

I have been using the free HD Decrypter for some time now. It works great and updates for new movies come out frequently. However, once you use any of the trialware, access to the free HD Decrypter goes away.

I bought the Ripper and now when I try to use HD Decrypter I get the DVD Copy instead which expires after 30 days.

An uninstall / reinstall seems to reactivate the trialware but it would be better if the HD Decryter access was not disabled when you purchase a license to some of the features of the program.

By the way Ripper is also a great program for converting DVDs to avi or other formats.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.0.1.6 beta
on 28 September 2010 , reviewed by: Bob

# 46

8.0.1.6 Works great on most movies but won't copy Iron Man 2

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

4

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.0.1.6 beta
on 27 September 2010 , reviewed by: Andy

# 45

So far I like this software. But I have one questions here.

Where is the difference between DVDFab HD Decrypter and the DVD decrypter for decrpyting DVD. DVD decrypter was banned awhile ago by the movie industry. But why DVDFab HD decrypter is legal?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

DVDFab HD Decrypter 8.0.1.0 beta
on 11 September 2010 , reviewed by: Brandon

# 44

Software is excellent, technical support quite poor.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 5.2.3.2
on 23 January 2009 , reviewed by: Brad

# 43

RE: Question on IPOD:

"i downloaded it. i wanted to try and put dvd's on my iPod. it decrypted my dvd. but now how do i get it on my ipod... help??"

-----------------------------

Watch where it is saving the file when your rip it.

Do one of the follwoing:

1. add the folder to your ipod library
2. from itunes use the add the specific file option to select the file to add to itunes
3. manually copy the file from its default location to your itunes folder (or when you goto rip...make sure you rip it straight to that folder.

Its just like anything else you have to have it in your itunes library folder then its just a matter of syncing.

PS you will want to rename the files as it give them generic names (for example Bee Movie was like "b.title.dvd.mp4"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 5.2.2.2
on 04 January 2009 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 42

listen up plp please do this get dvdfab get nero 8 get dvd shrink and dvd decryter first use dvdfab then use dvd shrink and last but not least use dvd decryter that's all you have to do if you have any problems email me at gwon003 @ yahoo.com { halla}

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DVDFab HD Decrypter 5.0.3.0
on 09 June 2008 , reviewed by: vertical

# 41

DVDFab HD Decrypter 5 is no longer freeware. It is nagware. Basically, you install the full version and you are presented with a screen that asks you to insert a key or use the 'free' version. This means that program installs several things in your PC that count the install days and stuff. As it is, DVD HD Decrypter is not for me. I 'll stick with RipIt4Me...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 4.1.2.0 final
on 25 March 2008 , reviewed by: paul

# 40

working very good

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 4.0.3.5 beta
on 02 January 2008 , reviewed by: Janet

# 39

I Love this Program But I'm Having Problems Copying Shoot Em Up

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 4.0.3.5 beta
on 01 January 2008 , reviewed by: Pat

# 38

I love this software but i am having trouble getting the movie Hairspray analyzed with any version

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 4.0.0.5 beta
on 02 November 2007 , reviewed by: eric

# 37

have always had success with the dvdfab ever since i found it,and i always come back to see if there is an updated version,i just need to know the uses for this new dvdfab 4.0.05 beta versions new tools what they are for and how to use them,if i really need to use them or not,KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK,also i need to thank the people here at free codecs for the great service they provide since i found this site i have learned and been able to do so much more on the pc than ever,just one request,it would be easier for me to use more of the product here if they came with more detail instructions and pics and their uses,instead of trying to fumble my way through the program and screwing something up,just a reasonable request since im pc novice,
thanks again

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.2.1.0
on 18 October 2007 , reviewed by: kat

# 36

same problem on vista the dvd shrink wont work what else is there for new computers help thanks heaps

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.2.0.6 beta
on 04 October 2007 , reviewed by: Linda Chen

# 35

Is DVDFab Decrypter and DVD Shrink compatible with vista. I have AnyDVD and Clone DVD
on the computer'. could you be kindly give me
a detail instruction how to do on DVDFab decrypter. I think Shrink DVD won't work on my computer because I don't have nero. I do have Roxie. it won't help

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.7.9 beta
on 07 September 2007 , reviewed by: llcd

# 34

I love this program, but I am having trouble with the new encryption fornd in "Happily Never After" and "Daddy's Girls"

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.7.0 final
on 22 August 2007 , reviewed by: T. M.

# 33

I Love this software. I have used FAB for about 2 years and it has always worked great for me. I tried to burn the movie "Happily Never After" and it decrypter fine, but when I went to burn it, I kept getting and error saying that the files could not be reallocated. Does anyone have a clue as to why this is? Keep Up the great work, it is much appreciated.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.6.2
on 17 August 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 32

I think this is great. if files are still too big to burn use DVDshrink and you are in business

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.5.6 beta
on 11 August 2007 , reviewed by: Malissa Barton

# 31

this is great

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.4.5 beta
on 11 July 2007 , reviewed by: Anonymous

# 30

I cant get it to work. After spending money on DVD Shrink I was told to try Easy DVD Clone (which rarely copied without and VOP error) now I was referred to this DVD Fab, cant get that to work, when I contacted support asking them how long it will take to get my money's worth and be able to copy more than a couple of movies, there response was "about 30 minutes" I feel like i have been ripped off!!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.4.0 final
on 02 July 2007 , reviewed by: Tim

# 29

would also like to know if it works with vista.dvdshrink3.2 downloads but erases my internet explorer.do i also need a shrink in conjunction with this program?Thanks in advance.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.1.5 beta
on 18 May 2007 , reviewed by: Curt

# 28

Is DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.1.5 beta compatible with Windows Vista? Please help

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.1.3 beta
on 15 May 2007 , reviewed by: jay

# 27

help...don't know what to do. redid my harddrive and wanted to install dvdfab again. Instead got dvdfab hd decrypter. Is it the same. Will I still be able to use it like dvdfab. Thanks...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.1.3 beta
on 15 May 2007 , reviewed by: friend

# 26

I am stomped don't know what to do.. I been using a previous version of dvdfab and now after redoing my harddrive wanted to install dvdfab again but now its dvdfab hd decrypter is it same, can I use it the same way. Help...

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.1.1.0 beta
on 10 May 2007 , reviewed by: NOYB

# 25

alright I have been using dvdfab for awhile and HD's are the future. with the new beta coming out, i am curious if I can use the basic dvd+r disc, I have been using all along or do i hvae to bump up to the DL disc. I have all the programs I need to perform this right, just curious if anyone can clue me in on the disc

THX

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter & DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.0.9.6
on 16 April 2007 , reviewed by: Roger

# 24

Great Job Guys. I am Happy to see our Chinese Friends in Beijing, China making useful free programs for us Americans. Our Government only wants to bleed us Americans out of our hard earned money and give us nothing in return..

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter & DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.0.9.6
on 14 April 2007 , reviewed by: Cheryl

# 23

It would be nice to have a tutorial ALREADY in place BEFORE making it available for download. Kind of hard to figure out w/o any clues as to what to do/how to get started. I figured out how to rip/copy (that's the easy part), but I can't figure out how to save it, where to save it to, and what to do next in order to get the DVD movie to my ipod (hard part). I need help with this thing!!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter & DVDFab HD Decrypter 3.0.9.6
on 01 April 2007 , reviewed by: yeah boy!

# 22

This product works! The only promblem with this sofware is that it doesn't shrink the movie to fit it into one layered dvd. Luckily there is another program that does that which could also be downloaded free, dvdshrink! With these two softwares working together there all dvds are copiable.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.8.6 final
on 08 March 2007 , reviewed by: TONY

# 21

IVE BEEN USING DVDFAB DECRYPTER FOR OVER A YEAR NOW AND HAVE YET TO FIND A DVD IT CAN'T COPY! THIS FREE PROGRAM IS UPDATED ALMOST EVERY MONTH, AND IS AS SIMPLE AS CAN BE! TRUST ME THIS WILL DO WHAT YOU WANT IT TO DO! PAIR IT WITH DVD SHRINK AND YOUR IN BUSINESS :)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.2.6 beta
on 16 October 2006 , reviewed by: North America

# 20

Another botched released. Back to 2983. I tried ripping Barton Fink - a fairly old DVD. Once it finished, I opened it in PGC Edit and previewed Title 12 - still pictures. It said "Error while loading VOB file... Could it be encrypted?" All versions after 2983 have this problem. They all routinely screw up still pictures, still menus, even the movie itself (ex: Drugstore Cowboy). I can't rely on DVDFab any more. They're much too unreliable now. They're deleting still pictures and failing to decrypt the movie correctly. The problem persists, even if I disable AnyDVD. The only working version of DVDFab is 2983.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.2.0
on 09 October 2006 , reviewed by: Ricky Martin

# 19

I am glad to see that I am not the only one experiencing problems!!!

I totally agree with 'North America'. As stated in my review 9/25/06, I have been experiencing the same problems with all DVDFab decrypter versions after. v2.9.8.3.

I even wrote them (DVDFab Decrypter)directly, and they blamed it on my CloneDVD program, which incidentally worked fine with every version of DVDFab decrypter through 2.9.8.3, so I know it is not my copying program that has problems.

I hope people who are paying for the more "complete" vesion aren't experiencing these same problems.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

1

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.2.0
on 02 October 2006 , reviewed by: North America

# 18

Every version after 2983 gives errors frequently when files are checked with PGC Edit. Also, if a DVD has any still pictures, they are often messed up. Menus with still pictures are often messed up too. In short, every version after 2983 has been broken, in one way or another. I don't know what is wrong with the development team, but they are not doing something right. I've tried everything and nothing will fix these problems.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter 3.0.1.2
on 25 September 2006 , reviewed by: Ricky Martin

# 17

I have loved your free version of DVDFab Decrypter, but since approx. the beginning of Sept. 2006, I have not been able to use DVDFab Decrypter v3.0.01. beta 5,7,8,10, 3.0.1.0 Final, or the most current v3.0.1.2 with my CloneDvd.

Every version before those worked fine (I believe the last was 7/2006). I am now getting errors on every movie, such as the one below. Any suggestions?

Here is the error:

Error Creating DVD Files
Creation of dvd files was not successful
Common 4 1018 59551 PS 7 1024 IDNP VOBU 4 131015 258 TCE


Thanks!!

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.8.3
on 07 August 2006 , reviewed by: daniele

# 16

very good

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

1

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.8.1 final
on 22 July 2006 , reviewed by: ange

# 15

i have tried 3 different dvds so far - this last one is still going and has been running for 15 hours and its still not complete. the bar is moving and an etremely low rate at about a mm per 2 hours - disgusted at the program not happy:(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

2

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.8.1 final
on 18 July 2006 , reviewed by: Shell

# 14

Not sure if working properly, but seems to be taking a very long time to decrypte dvds. What is the usual time frame?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.9 final
on 18 June 2006 , reviewed by: jkttt

# 13

i downloaded it. i wanted to try and put dvd's on my iPod. it decrypted my dvd. but now how do i get it on my ipod... help??

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

5

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.9 final
on 08 June 2006 , reviewed by: John

# 12

Works when nothing else does. I use DVD2One to shrink the files to fit.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

DVDFab Decrypter 2.9.7.2
on 10 March 2006 , reviewed by: Rich

# 11

I would like to download dvdfab decrypter but i am wondering if i need anything to go along with it.Is there any help guide to use it
Thank you
Rich

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

WRITE A REVIEW:

All submitted reviews & comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed. Stay on the subject otherwise your review won't be published. If you are looking for help or support, please use the forum.


Enter the code exactly as you see it - case sensitive - in the spam-prevention image above.

  • SmartRipper

  • It outputs vob files to computer speedy and with time set by chapters :)
  • Helium Audio Converter

  • It converts any 24-bit file into 16-bit file without notice. I lost a lot of 24-bit original recordings!!!! Never ...
  • BSPlayer

  • This is a risky player to download. It contains Adware and Trojans. Once installed will cause the PC to ...
    view more »


    Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website graphics, design, logo and layout are Copyright © 2004-2014 Codecs.com