Reviews by Power DVD 10

4

QuickTime Alternative 1.35
on 14 October 2004 , reviewed by: Michael

# 7

Great program, but it needs better intergration with browsers, especially the newly released Mozilla Firefox.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

5

Exact Audio Copy 0.95 prebeta 5
on 11 October 2004 , reviewed by: JohnS

# 6

Have used this many time and it is excellent.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

1

Real Alternative 1.27
on 07 October 2004 , reviewed by: Manji

# 5

How can i set the Proxy Configuration for the alternative ? I'm behind a firewall/proxy here but i can't find any proxy-settings in the alternative options !? any ideas ?

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

4

DivX Player 2.5.5
on 07 October 2004 , reviewed by: StarOfSouth

# 4

This player looks cool and neat but has a serious flaw: no subtitles support. Also i'm having problems installing XviD codec to use with this player.

(XviD codec i installed (koepi) works fine for my stinky windows media player but not from my divxplayer. this brings out my memories on the old divx-xvid quarrels... 2bad)

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

Reply

3

Real Alternative 1.27
on 07 October 2004 , reviewed by: lilboy

# 3

why can't players try to be original? this looks just like windows media player 8 and i hate the looks. also you cant help wondering overlapping issues. not to mention overwriting issues. it's a great idea tho to try to get rid of the horrid real player which sucks ass. real players is a horrible adware racket and ugly as hell. nuff said.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

4

Real Alternative 1.27
on 06 October 2004 , reviewed by: Dan

# 2

The main thing missing is the ability to set the ports/transport that it uses (Quicktime Alternative can). This causes problems with firewalls and NATS as it is always using different ports, which means at present I can't use it :-(

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

5

MV2Player 07 RC2
on 22 September 2004 , reviewed by: luke97

# 1

This "update" is from 22/03/2004. Anyway, the best media player.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam, please answer the question.

Reply


Un vero incubo non funziona. Sviluppatori la terra vi aspetta.
The player is awesome it's the best to date that I have used, But after the Nov 26th Update ...
I have had problems used APE in foobar2000...
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2021 Codecs.com