Latest Reviews

1

FLAC 1.4.1
on 23 September 2022, reviewed by: Pepa

#47

No instruction, how to installing?

It's a command line app, you need an interface (GUI) to use it. FLAC Frontend could be an option. Or, you can use the dlls, from libFLAC pack with an encoder. There are plenty listed in the Audio Encoders subcategory )

on 23 Sep 2022, by codecs.com admin

5

Passcape ISO Burner 2.1.1
on 25 August 2022, reviewed by: LUIZ

#46

Melhor programa que eu encontrei até agora.

5

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.50272
on 07 August 2022, reviewed by: quibby

#45

Worked fine on Win 10 64 bit, after downloading both the Image Extensions and the Video Extensions.

Irfanview promptly opened the HEIC files.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.6.3.125 beta
on 01 August 2022, reviewed by: ed sez

#44

MPC-BE 1.6.3.x64 Portable.

TOP NOTCH!
Says it all.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 31 July 2022, reviewed by: RayPk

#43

Thank you very much! Good days to you all, and best regards.

thank you very much.

on 06 Aug 2022, by smadoha

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 30 July 2022, reviewed by: Jochel

#42

I bought an insta360 One X2 and I'm having trouble with the studio app. I can't pay for the codec that it's recommending because I'm not from the US.

I'm super glad that I found this. Thank you so much for sharing this app.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 18 July 2022, reviewed by: campana

#41

genius!
wasn't aware of this product, for years I can't play hevc in acdsee . if I only knew this was a windows issue...

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 16 July 2022, reviewed by: sutama

#40

Thanks, it's huge help.

I can't pay this extension on Microsoft Store because they're still not fckng accepting my country currency when Google, Steam, EPIC already supported it.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 17.1
on 16 July 2022, reviewed by: Mohan

#39

Have been using Klite for 7 years. Klite is the best by far from any other.

1

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.50272
on 09 July 2022, reviewed by: vijay

#38

not working, HEIF and HEVC Media Extensions both are not working.

1

ProgDVB 7.45.3
on 05 July 2022, reviewed by: Kson

#37

7.45.05 still unstable garbage.

5

FxSound 1.1.16
on 02 July 2022, reviewed by: alberto

#36

audio perfetto inegualiabile.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 20 June 2022, reviewed by: poisa

#35

it works. Microsoft charges $0.99 for it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 09 June 2022, reviewed by: Amit Shirasao

#34

Excellent.
Besides it is free. Microsoft charges $0.99 for it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 29 April 2022, reviewed by: Ata

#33

VERRYYY IMPORTANTTT!!!!!!!

If it doesn't work, go to Microsoft store and press on Library and update it :)

5

Opus Audio Codec 1.3.1-103
on 16 April 2022, reviewed by: Internet Worm

#32

1.3.1-103 compile may give unpredicted results encoding from FLAC. Roll back to 1.3.1-93 version now!

5

FastStone Image Viewer 7.6
on 05 April 2022, reviewed by: Cristi

#31

Best of the best !!

4

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 24 March 2022, reviewed by: Draghos

#30

Merci ca fonctionne pour le moment j'éspert qu'il reste.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 09 March 2022, reviewed by: Coma Doof Warrior

#29

Thank you! X64 worked. Really appreciate it.

how guys did you intalled it ? theres is no .exe to install and i tried to copy paste it in the windows app folder where codecs are bitit requires a specific administrator authorisation ?

on 27 Mar 2022, by windows10 nab

5

Thank you! This worked instantly.

I was so mad when I saw they wanted me to pay money for a codec that should have already been installed on my computer anyway so I could see my own photos. Ridiculous.

This helped a bunch.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 02 March 2022, reviewed by: Nick

#27

Been trying everything then found this. Thanks a billion. 👌

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 24 February 2022, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#26

Capisco e ringrazio x la vostra cortese spiegazione ma spero che anche voi capiate noi nel dire che questa applicazione non è come quella di una volta.

Questa funziona una volta su cento senza nessun accenno ad una possibile soluzione. E poi per cortesia perché non e possibile scrivere recensioni negative quando un software non funziona. Serve x fare capire ad altri utenti la qualità del software e porre in essere soluzioni appropriate. Grazie.

1

uTorrent 3.5.5.46206
on 19 February 2022, reviewed by: soundping

#25

I will never again use this adware app.!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 19 February 2022, reviewed by: J Manuel M R

#24

I needed this extension for editing some photographies I took on my phone.

Thans You so much, the installation was really easy and quick!!!

5

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.50272
on 18 February 2022, reviewed by: rolypoly

#23

worked, used the top link.
thanks, i don't use microsoft store, so this is nice.

1

Ligos Indeo Codec 5.11
on 17 February 2022, reviewed by: Peter

#22

Seems to load OK on a Win 7 Pro machine, but will not open .ivf video files.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 17 February 2022, reviewed by: kika

#21

I needed this extension for editing a video. It was really easy to install too, you just open the file and follow along.

This saved my life, thank you so much!

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 16 February 2022, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#20

Una domanda x gli amministratori di questo sito, ma come mai non riportate anche le segnalazioni dove si dice che il software non va?

Da inizio anno ad oggi avrò fatto cinque o sei segnalazioni negative e nessuna di queste è stata pubblicata come mai? Cmq ad oggi sono circa tre settimane che l'applicazione è down? Perché? Possiamo sperare in una risoluzione del problema? Oppure se avete voi qualche soluzione? Grazie x la cortese risposta.

Admin's Note: reviews section is for all visitors. We can't publish 10 reviews, one after another, by the same user saying, mainly, the same things. We hope you understand.
As a side note, if your problem persists with this software, it is wisely to contact developers.
Thanks!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 15 February 2022, reviewed by: Jella

#19

Brilliant, worked immediately. Thank you !

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 02 February 2022, reviewed by: megan

#18

Great, it works, make sure to download the correct version (I dl-ed a x86 and it didn't work, had to uninstall and install a x64).

Installed it and it worked right away without having to restart.

how did you uninstall x86? i dont see it in the program list.

on 02 Jul 2022, by Martin

3

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 28 January 2022, reviewed by: Hennie Oosthuizen

#17

I really hope this will be the solution , even MP4 Videos I downloaded from YouTube; play with no sound and output file doesn't go to the Target Output Folder (!?) I know that's not your fault :)

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 21 January 2022, reviewed by: kannan

#16

Really worked, thanks a lot.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 18 January 2022, reviewed by: Steve S

#15

We have 8 Win 10 machines in our office.

2 refused to open heic unless paying for the codec.

all computers are the same and were purchased at the same time from the same manufacturer. made no sense. this codec download fixed the issue instantly.

thanks a bunch

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 16 January 2022, reviewed by: Mohamad Khalil

#14

It works. Reliable.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 15 January 2022, reviewed by: Clark

#13

Quick, easy, works. Free.

2

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.43012
on 12 January 2022, reviewed by: lina

#12

Its not for free, asked me for payment.

5

Media Preview 1.4.3
on 07 January 2022, reviewed by: Mark

#11

Several weeks unable to view mp4 images, now all sorted!!! A thousand thank you's!!!!!!!!!!!

5

IrfanView 4.59
on 18 December 2021, reviewed by: Ibrahim

#10

excellent and very lite application, full of useful features and options.
I have been using it since 2005.

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 01 December 2021, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#9

Un vero incubo non funziona. Sviluppatori la terra vi aspetta.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 16.5.8 beta
on 29 November 2021, reviewed by: Himanshu

#8

The player is awesome it's the best to date that I have used, But after the Nov 26th Update the player is not showing any video. It's playing the audio file of the video though.


No instruction, how to installing?
Melhor programa que eu encontrei até agora.
Worked fine on Win 10 64 bit, after downloading both the Image Extensions and the Video Extensions. Irfanview promptly opened the ...
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2022 Codecs.com