Latest Reviews

4

MPC Video Renderer 0.5.3.1689
on 19 April 2021, reviewed by: Hugh1958

#66

This is still in early development but I now use MPC renderer instead of madVR for watching HDR.

4

HJSplit 3.0
on 17 April 2021, reviewed by: pau duro

#65

I use this splitter for more than 20 years.

4

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40614
on 10 April 2021, reviewed by: CEDRES

#64

cada vez que le doy a instalar se me cuelga el instalador, que puedo hacer?

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40614
on 07 April 2021, reviewed by: Farill

#63

Thank you..managed to open the video..

5

MKVToolNix 56
on 06 April 2021, reviewed by: memex

#62

the swiss army knife for Mkv files.

just awesome!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.7 beta
on 06 April 2021, reviewed by: mir_1000

#61

You used to put a blue color to the buttons for this player, it was looking so gorgeous, please use that color again for the buttons.

Thanks in advance!

3

DSF/MFT Viewer 1.8
on 05 April 2021, reviewed by: teo

#60

muy bueno.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.7 beta
on 25 March 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#59

MPC-BE 1.5.7..6126.x64 Portable - larger file:

Plays Great....

5

AviDemux 2.7.8
on 24 March 2021, reviewed by: memex

#58

i love this software for remuxing and mux.

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.7 beta
on 05 March 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#57

MPC-BE 1.5.7.6057.x64 Portable
Works Great.....Odd size exe, now Bright clear videos.
Thanx

5

ya lo use antes, buenisimo...

3

MeGUI 1.2924
on 21 February 2021, reviewed by: brvefsdc

#55

The best subtitle encoding program. broken literary every time but still export best video quality.

5

Shutter Encoder 14.7
on 18 February 2021, reviewed by: Romain

#54

J'aurais aimé connaitre ce logiciel plus tôt ! merci aux développeurs !

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 08 February 2021, reviewed by: kobby

#53

I'm in Ghana and this page has really helped me. I can now watch all my movies again. Thanks very much.

4

MPEG-2 Video Extension 1.0.22661
on 04 February 2021, reviewed by: JAMES

#52

GOOD JOB MAN!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6
on 03 February 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#51

MPC-BE 1.5.7.6003.x64 Portable
Plays great on Win10.x64.
This new series, has fixed the issue of mpc-be.exe odd number size.....now plays bright and clear.
Thank You

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 31 January 2021, reviewed by: Churly

#50

Funciona a la perfección. mil gracias!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 30 January 2021, reviewed by: Shelton

#49

I was on the brink of discarding all my HEVC encoded video when I came across your page. Man! just imagine Microsoft denying us this vital software tool and you came along to me that is magic.

I downloaded and installed it it's working on all my 4 media player like a charm.
Version 1.0.40203 is good for me. Thank you so much🎶😀❤️

1

FxSound 1.0.5
on 29 January 2021, reviewed by: Steve

#48

Fu**ing nuts destroyed bluetooth headphones don't recommend it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 28 January 2021, reviewed by: Sardar

#47

Its great to have this extension but the version 40203 freezes netflix at 4k, so I installed version 31823 and now its working like a charm.

Thanks.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 26 January 2021, reviewed by: Good Person

#46

Yes, not a purchase. This is the ethical business. my camera did not function, even though it was a Microsoft product.

Yea, my thoughts as well so, I downloaded this codec and works again fine. It is the long way around but that is all I can offer by way of support for the end of this unethical journey. have a great day :-) Gingy

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.40203
on 24 January 2021, reviewed by: Dez

#45

Thanks alot. works great.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 16 January 2021, reviewed by: mat

#44

it works very well.

5

ADVANCED Codecs 14.5.3
on 15 January 2021, reviewed by: Shark007

#43

The x64 version offered for download here is actually a Portable release. No installer is used.

Admin's note: it has been updated. Thanks!

2

Tray Radio 14.0.2
on 15 January 2021, reviewed by: Jujubee

#42

My biggest complaint is that no matter which classical music station I pick, CALM radio takes over with its adverts, which, BTW, are long.

Many stations either won't play or are inaccurately named.

1

K-Lite Codec Pack 15.9.8 beta
on 14 January 2021, reviewed by: MDK

#41

It's not free! Doesn't work unless you pay.

1

DivX HEVC Encoder 1.5
on 13 January 2021, reviewed by: Jack

#40

Fake Has nothing and does nothing and lagging my pc beware!!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.5.6 beta
on 12 January 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#39

I prefer the larger file version of the two.

My only complaint is, that the mpcbe.exe; that is a size ending in odd number---the videos play DARK.

When the mpcbe.exe file size ends in even number the videos play bright and better.

3

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 06 January 2021, reviewed by: Arslan

#38

I have installed the HEVC video extension. it is successfully installed, but still, my filmora is showing the same error.

However, I have restarted my computer, but the issue is still there.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 05 January 2021, reviewed by: Terry

#37

it was good. installed in one of my device successfully. however, it fails recently to install in another Windows 10 devices.

5

HandBrake 1.3.3
on 26 December 2020, reviewed by: memex

#36

simple and yet so awesome

one of my favs

oh on another note i found this very cool video editor u may like to add to site

https://sourceforge.net/projects/shutter-encoder/


Admin's Note: it has been added here:
https://www.free-codecs.com/download/shutter_encoder.htm

Thanks for suggestion ;)

5

Web Media Extensions 1.0.33271
on 22 December 2020, reviewed by: swn

#35

saved me so much..
i was trying to delete an ogg file thinking it was a virus, but i forgot my Web Media Extensions was not up to date yet.. and my internet was so bad it cant even open mc store.
thank you.

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.6
on 17 December 2020, reviewed by: james

#34

The program worked ok, for about a day ,and i went foolishly, and purchased the program, now it doesnt work anymore and i cant download it, i even closed my firewall and it still wont work,oh well maybe somebody can help, Thanks .

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 11 December 2020, reviewed by: Kevin

#33

Installed easily and works great!

Passes VirusTotal .com, which is reassuring.

Great job, and thank you for making this codec available for free!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 10 December 2020, reviewed by: Surya

#32

its an outstanding codec.

in microsoft store it was 54 rs.
i don't know how to add card to microsoft store...

really thank you for this app/codec.

3

dBpoweramp 17.2
on 10 December 2020, reviewed by: Ray

#31

I upgraded to dB's latest software (Version 17) and it couldn't read the first 2 discs I was ripping for my music server, and they weren't obscure discs.

It looks like it dumped AppleMusic as a metadata provider (or vise versa).

The ripping processes has also slowed down.

My advise is don't waste your money on the downgrade from v.16 to v.17

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.33242
on 06 December 2020, reviewed by: Thumbnail

#30

I use a media player with its own codec packs - only wanted this because H.265 files did not have thumbnails in Windows Explorer.

Passed the scan on VirusTotal.com and seems to be legit, thumbnails were working instantly after install.

Rating 5/5 for Version 1.0.33242 on 2020-12-05

5

Zoom Player 15.6 beta
on 25 November 2020, reviewed by: bililing

#29

Top media player!

3

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.32762
on 04 November 2020, reviewed by: kr_13

#28

It can open the file, but the loading speed is very slow. Can't wait for a newer version.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.32762
on 28 October 2020, reviewed by: Bhaskar Jyoti

#27

Great!! Keep this website & Great development for free and Keep Alive.


This is still in early development but I now use MPC renderer instead of madVR for watching HDR.
I use this splitter for more than 20 years.
cada vez que le doy a instalar se me cuelga el instalador, que puedo hacer?
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2021 Codecs.com