Latest Reviews

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 29 April 2022, reviewed by: Ata

#48

VERRYYY IMPORTANTTT!!!!!!!

If it doesn't work, go to Microsoft store and press on Library and update it :)

5

Opus Audio Codec 1.3.1-103
on 16 April 2022, reviewed by: Internet Worm

#47

1.3.1-103 compile may give unpredicted results encoding from FLAC. Roll back to 1.3.1-93 version now!

5

FastStone Image Viewer 7.6
on 05 April 2022, reviewed by: Cristi

#46

Best of the best !!

4

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 24 March 2022, reviewed by: Draghos

#45

Merci ca fonctionne pour le moment j'éspert qu'il reste.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 09 March 2022, reviewed by: Coma Doof Warrior

#44

Thank you! X64 worked. Really appreciate it.

how guys did you intalled it ? theres is no .exe to install and i tried to copy paste it in the windows app folder where codecs are bitit requires a specific administrator authorisation ?

on 27 Mar 2022, by windows10 nab

5

Thank you! This worked instantly.

I was so mad when I saw they wanted me to pay money for a codec that should have already been installed on my computer anyway so I could see my own photos. Ridiculous.

This helped a bunch.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 02 March 2022, reviewed by: Nick

#42

Been trying everything then found this. Thanks a billion. ūüĎĆ

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 24 February 2022, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#41

Capisco e ringrazio x la vostra cortese spiegazione ma spero che anche voi capiate noi nel dire che questa applicazione non è come quella di una volta.

Questa funziona una volta su cento senza nessun accenno ad una possibile soluzione. E poi per cortesia perché non e possibile scrivere recensioni negative quando un software non funziona. Serve x fare capire ad altri utenti la qualità del software e porre in essere soluzioni appropriate. Grazie.

1

uTorrent 3.5.5.46206
on 19 February 2022, reviewed by: soundping

#40

I will never again use this adware app.!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 19 February 2022, reviewed by: J Manuel M R

#39

I needed this extension for editing some photographies I took on my phone.

Thans You so much, the installation was really easy and quick!!!

5

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.50272
on 18 February 2022, reviewed by: rolypoly

#38

worked, used the top link.
thanks, i don't use microsoft store, so this is nice.

1

Ligos Indeo Codec 5.11
on 17 February 2022, reviewed by: Peter

#37

Seems to load OK on a Win 7 Pro machine, but will not open .ivf video files.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 17 February 2022, reviewed by: kika

#36

I needed this extension for editing a video. It was really easy to install too, you just open the file and follow along.

This saved my life, thank you so much!

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 16 February 2022, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#35

Una domanda x gli amministratori di questo sito, ma come mai non riportate anche le segnalazioni dove si dice che il software non va?

Da inizio anno ad oggi avrò fatto cinque o sei segnalazioni negative e nessuna di queste è stata pubblicata come mai? Cmq ad oggi sono circa tre settimane che l'applicazione è down? Perché? Possiamo sperare in una risoluzione del problema? Oppure se avete voi qualche soluzione? Grazie x la cortese risposta.

Admin's Note: reviews section is for all visitors. We can't publish 10 reviews, one after another, by the same user saying, mainly, the same things. We hope you understand.
As a side note, if your problem persists with this software, it is wisely to contact developers.
Thanks!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 15 February 2022, reviewed by: Jella

#34

Brilliant, worked immediately. Thank you !

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 02 February 2022, reviewed by: megan

#33

Great, it works, make sure to download the correct version (I dl-ed a x86 and it didn't work, had to uninstall and install a x64).

Installed it and it worked right away without having to restart.

3

AC3 Filter 2.6b
on 28 January 2022, reviewed by: Hennie Oosthuizen

#32

I really hope this will be the solution , even MP4 Videos I downloaded from YouTube; play with no sound and output file doesn't go to the Target Output Folder (!?) I know that's not your fault :)

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 21 January 2022, reviewed by: kannan

#31

Really worked, thanks a lot.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 18 January 2022, reviewed by: Steve S

#30

We have 8 Win 10 machines in our office.

2 refused to open heic unless paying for the codec.

all computers are the same and were purchased at the same time from the same manufacturer. made no sense. this codec download fixed the issue instantly.

thanks a bunch

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 16 January 2022, reviewed by: Mohamad Khalil

#29

It works. Reliable.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.43421
on 15 January 2022, reviewed by: Clark

#28

Quick, easy, works. Free.

2

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.43012
on 12 January 2022, reviewed by: lina

#27

Its not for free, asked me for payment.

5

Media Preview 1.4.3
on 07 January 2022, reviewed by: Mark

#26

Several weeks unable to view mp4 images, now all sorted!!! A thousand thank you's!!!!!!!!!!!

5

IrfanView 4.59
on 18 December 2021, reviewed by: Ibrahim

#25

excellent and very lite application, full of useful features and options.
I have been using it since 2005.

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 01 December 2021, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#24

Un vero incubo non funziona. Sviluppatori la terra vi aspetta.

5

K-Lite Codec Pack 16.5.8 beta
on 29 November 2021, reviewed by: Himanshu

#23

The player is awesome it's the best to date that I have used, But after the Nov 26th Update the player is not showing any video. It's playing the audio file of the video though.

5

Monkey's Audio 7.20
on 25 November 2021, reviewed by: jevta

#22

I have had problems used APE in foobar2000...

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 09 November 2021, reviewed by: Dic Trickle

#21

Worked great 7 or 8 years ago paid the loot and a pain in the BUTT, I used to get entire albums now I will get 1 or 2 songs off of an album!

Would not waste my money if I were to do it again!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.42701
on 26 October 2021, reviewed by: Joseph

#20

While at the beginning of the year I used version 40203.0_x64 and this worked great, I attempted to use the same version on a newer updated computer and it failed to load (error 1168 - element not found).

I then thought I would just use the newest version 42701.0_x64 and while it loaded without issue, I could not open HEIC photos.

Any help would be appreciated as to what is going on. I removed any packages previously and attempted again.

It will install however still no dice on this working to allow photo viewer to view the photos.

4

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.42701
on 20 October 2021, reviewed by: Quan

#19

Can I get a uninstall option? I'm tryna install another one and it keeps saying "uninstall the [previous one]" but I don't know how to?

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.41483
on 12 October 2021, reviewed by: Naman

#18

Thank you very much codecs.com

5

MPC Video Renderer 0.5.5.1766
on 12 October 2021, reviewed by: Alfred1958

#17

This is now my video renderer of choice. HDR support is far better than madVR.

1

Gom Player 2.3.69
on 02 October 2021, reviewed by: Gyenes Geza

#16

Doesn't work! I payed gomplayer plus. On their site I didn't find a way to ask back the money! Just a piece of nuts!

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.41483
on 21 September 2021, reviewed by: Ryne

#15

Thank you! Worked fine!

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.6 beta
on 21 September 2021, reviewed by: ed sez

#14

MPC-BE 1.6.0.6551.x64.7z

BEST YET!

All formats Play back at High Quality.

Same Easy functionality.

Great Software....

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 19 September 2021, reviewed by: Francesco Margaglione

#13

Sono passati circa due mesi dalla mia ultima recensione ma il risultato è sempre lo stesso.

Non riesco a capire come mai funziona per un giorno e poi x venti giorni no. Come mai? √ą un problema di software o √® un altro il problema. Se non √® un problema di software dovrebbe funzionare sempre o sbaglio.

Allora scusate consiglio x gli sviluppatori ad ognuno il proprio lavoro ma se nn ne siete capaci di svilupparlo bene cambiate lavoro c'è tanta terra che aspetta di essere lavorata.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.41483
on 10 September 2021, reviewed by: Arijit

#12

Installed within a sec. and works just fine. Thanks.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.41483
on 04 September 2021, reviewed by: Naveen

#11

Does exactly what I want, Thanks!

1

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.41483
on 31 August 2021, reviewed by: Ben

#10

downloaded, installed, still cannot view HEIC photos on Windows 10. waste of time and effort.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.41483
on 28 August 2021, reviewed by: Julio

#9

Nothing more to add.. Simply perfect.
Thanks


VERRYYY IMPORTANTTT!!!!!!! If it doesn't work, go to Microsoft store and press on Library and update it :)
1.3.1-103 compile may give unpredicted results encoding from FLAC. Roll back to 1.3.1-93 version now!
Best of the best !!
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2022 Codecs.com