Latest Reviews

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.53348
on 23 January 2023, reviewed by: UninstallGuy

#53

To uninstall. Open PowerShell in Admin mode and type this command.
Get-AppxPackage Microsoft.HEVCVideoExtension | Remove-AppxPackage

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.53348
on 22 January 2023, reviewed by: Dipen

#52

Worked like a charm!!

5

DVDFab Virtual Drive 2.0.5.2
on 13 January 2023, reviewed by: anonymous

#51

Great product and easy to use
The ability to create a bootable USB drive, mount any size of file made easier.

DVDFab has been my go to image mounting software application since the early days in computing.

The ease and user friendly interface makes it the best overall performer on the market.

5

DVDFab 12.9.6
on 04 January 2023, reviewed by: Bubba Jaay Arias

#50

Best customer support of any company I’ve ever dealt with. They were very fast in addressing my issue.

Unlike many other companies, they seem to care.


Note: This could be a review posted by a DVDFab employee.

5

DVDFab Virtual Drive 2.0.5.2
on 30 December 2022, reviewed by: Zohaib Khan

#49

I always loved using DVDFab Virtual Drive as my straight forward image mounting tool.

Not sure if DVDFab will finally update this freeware tool once more but in the meanwhile i found Virtual CloneDrive to be a similar and useful alternative that is working on Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1909.

5

DVDFab 12.9.6
on 30 December 2022, reviewed by: Abdul Kareem

#48

The prompt response to my minor issue and the simple advice fixed my problem.

The ability to easily send a log file makes DVDFab unique in my experience.

Outstanding customer service.

5

DVDFab Virtual Drive 2.0.5.2
on 29 December 2022, reviewed by: Wenny

#47

Fabulous software! It helps me run my ISO disc images. It really works. I will give DVDFab FIVE Stars!!!

5

DVDFab Virtual Drive 2.0.5.2
on 29 December 2022, reviewed by: Lucy

#46

If you want to mount DVD or Blu-ray disc images, then do not miss this software!

4

VSDC Free Video Editor 7.2.2
on 28 December 2022, reviewed by: Steve Jones

#45

I just like it.

5

Opus Audio Codec 1.3.1-158
on 26 December 2022, reviewed by: szabiz

#44

The opus codec is the best, that is, it is good for everything!
Thanks for developing it!

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 24 December 2022, reviewed by: robin

#43

Downloaded twice.Worked briefly both times and then would not load. Waste of time and rather move on to something that works.!!

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.53348
on 22 December 2022, reviewed by: Thevdoguy

#42

I was hesitant to use this also, but because of these reviews, I downloaded it and now Windows Photo viewer can now open HEIC photos.

Thank you!!!

1

Movienizer 10.3
on 21 December 2022, reviewed by: Joe R

#41

NO support. This is the second time my "lifetime subscription" has stopped working.

This is nothing but a scam. PLEASE do not purchase this product.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.53348
on 17 December 2022, reviewed by: Doc

#40

I have been hesitant for a long time to access any software from the web to view HEVC files.

This was exactly what I needed. Thank you for the clear instructions for getting it installed and operational.

No problems so far. Thank you.

1

Movienizer 10.3
on 15 December 2022, reviewed by: Kyle

#39

The software has stopped working and there is no support for it. Do not buy this.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.52911
on 27 November 2022, reviewed by: Wormgod

#38

Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks! Doing the Lord's work. Hahaa

1

MP3jam 1.1.6.10
on 11 November 2022, reviewed by: Gazza

#37

Absolute rubbish. Use to work then paid alot of money for subscription and now , always says 'download failed '.....waste of money and a complete fraud.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.52911
on 07 November 2022, reviewed by: Gum

#36

Well done.. Thanks alot!!

4

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 17 October 2022, reviewed by: Biruk

#35

thank you there .....it is helping software...HEVC video extension.

5

MediaCoder 0.8.65
on 13 October 2022, reviewed by: beecracked

#34

Great file converter, but they should work on the interface. In some cases it's unlogical and very confusing.

4

Wave Editor 4.2.5
on 04 October 2022, reviewed by: opoder

#33

Small, free and GOOD editor!

4

VideoPad Video Editor 11.90
on 04 October 2022, reviewed by: opoder

#32

It is Good! But is NOT 100% FREE. but you can use practically all functions.

It is a great option for editing videos.

Last version is 12.03. TY NHC Software!

1

FLAC 1.4.1
on 23 September 2022, reviewed by: Pepa

#31

No instruction, how to installing?

It's a command line app, you need an interface (GUI) to use it. FLAC Frontend could be an option. Or, you can use the dlls, from libFLAC pack with an encoder. There are plenty listed in the Audio Encoders subcategory ;)

on 23 Sep 2022, by codecs.com admin

5

Media Player Classic - BE 1.6.3.181 beta
on 02 September 2022, reviewed by: ed sez

#30

MPC-BE 1.6.3.184.x64 Portable
It's a Great Player, it's functions have a good style, the quality is Tops.
It is a main function on a PC, for video and audio.

5

Passcape ISO Burner 2.1.1
on 25 August 2022, reviewed by: LUIZ

#29

Melhor programa que eu encontrei até agora.

5

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.50272
on 07 August 2022, reviewed by: quibby

#28

Worked fine on Win 10 64 bit, after downloading both the Image Extensions and the Video Extensions.

Irfanview promptly opened the HEIC files.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 31 July 2022, reviewed by: RayPk

#27

Thank you very much! Good days to you all, and best regards.

thank you very much.

on 06 Aug 2022, by smadoha

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 30 July 2022, reviewed by: Jochel

#26

I bought an insta360 One X2 and I'm having trouble with the studio app. I can't pay for the codec that it's recommending because I'm not from the US.

I'm super glad that I found this. Thank you so much for sharing this app.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 18 July 2022, reviewed by: campana

#25

genius!
wasn't aware of this product, for years I can't play hevc in acdsee . if I only knew this was a windows issue...

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 16 July 2022, reviewed by: sutama

#24

Thanks, it's huge help.

I can't pay this extension on Microsoft Store because they're still not fckng accepting my country currency when Google, Steam, EPIC already supported it.

5

K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 17.1
on 16 July 2022, reviewed by: Mohan

#23

Have been using Klite for 7 years. Klite is the best by far from any other.

1

HEIF Image Extensions 1.0.50272
on 09 July 2022, reviewed by: vijay

#22

not working, HEIF and HEVC Media Extensions both are not working.

1

ProgDVB 7.45.3
on 05 July 2022, reviewed by: Kson

#21

7.45.05 still unstable garbage.

5

FxSound 1.1.16
on 02 July 2022, reviewed by: alberto

#20

audio perfetto inegualiabile.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 20 June 2022, reviewed by: poisa

#19

it works. Microsoft charges $0.99 for it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 2.0.51121
on 09 June 2022, reviewed by: Amit Shirasao

#18

Excellent.
Besides it is free. Microsoft charges $0.99 for it.

5

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 29 April 2022, reviewed by: Ata

#17

VERRYYY IMPORTANTTT!!!!!!!

If it doesn't work, go to Microsoft store and press on Library and update it :)

5

Opus Audio Codec 1.3.1-103
on 16 April 2022, reviewed by: Internet Worm

#16

1.3.1-103 compile may give unpredicted results encoding from FLAC. Roll back to 1.3.1-93 version now!

5

FastStone Image Viewer 7.6
on 05 April 2022, reviewed by: Cristi

#15

Best of the best !!

4

HEVC Video Extension 1.0.50361
on 24 March 2022, reviewed by: Draghos

#14

Merci ca fonctionne pour le moment j'éspert qu'il reste.


To uninstall. Open PowerShell in Admin mode and type this command. Get-AppxPackage Microsoft.HEVCVideoExtension | Remove-AppxPackage
Great product and easy to use The ability to create a bootable USB drive, mount any size of file ...
Best customer support of any company I’ve ever dealt with. They were very fast in addressing my issue. ...
view more »



Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2023 Codecs.com