MPC Video Renderer 0.5.3.1689 reviews

3.6

from 5 Reviews

Write a review

4

MPC Video Renderer 0.5.3.1689
on 19 April 2021, reviewed by: Hugh1958

# 5

This is still in early development but I now use MPC renderer instead of madVR for watching HDR.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

MPC Video Renderer 0.4.9
on 01 October 2020, reviewed by: Ziggy1978

# 4

The MPC Video Renderer is born from the old EVR Custom Presenter; IMHO this new renderer need to be polished, improved.

The scalers for example are just standard and text book Bcubic, Lanczos and Catmull Rom; on an Intel based system with HD4400U IGPU the visual quality is not comparable to the vanilla EVR with Intel DXVA Context Adaptive Scaler (Lanczos4 based, with edge detector filter, antiringing filter in upscaling only, sharp without obvious ringing).

Also, the video jitter is higher respect to vanilla EVR or madVR.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

3

MPC Video Renderer 0.4.9
on 20 September 2020, reviewed by: ChickenzTime

# 3

Yeh, I don't care for this, it's missing the CPU/GPU/RAM utilized info in the Display Stats.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

3

MPC Video Renderer 0.4.2.1210
on 30 March 2020, reviewed by: nonW00t

# 2

Hard to tell if this is necessary in any way.

MPC-BE's own EVR(CP) renderer is perfectly adequate when set to proper max settings.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply

5

MPC Video Renderer 0.3.2.860
on 05 November 2019, reviewed by: kingofpower

# 1

This is the best video renderer among Built-in D3D11 video renderer (potplayer), Sync renderer - Gothic (MPC-HC) and MPC video renderer (MPC-BE). Other video players that cannot use LAV filters definitely have poor video quality.

In the past, potplayer was the king of video player. The main reason is her built-in D3D11 video renderer can use the full advantage of D3D11. But now, we have another better choice.

name:

email:

comment:

Question: what is the second word?
In order to prevent spam answer the question

Reply


This is still in early development but I now use MPC renderer instead of madVR for watching HDR.
I use this splitter for more than 20 years.
cada vez que le doy a instalar se me cuelga el instalador, que puedo hacer?
view more »

Codecs.com is known also as Free-Codecs.com. All website reviews, graphics, design and logo are Copyright © 2004-2021 Codecs.com